We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bang for the buck!”
Review of Ramada Monument

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Monument
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monument
Djibouti, Djibouti
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good bang for the buck!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have stayed there twice. The room we had for Halloween only cost $70 and was quite clean and comfortable. This time we stayed and got the suite for $140 and it was very nice! Not only was it clean and comfortable, it had plenty of room an amenities. The king size bed was HUGE!!! The staff was friendly, food was good (especially for a continental breakfast), and the bar was warm and cozy. I highly recommend this resort if you want a quiet getaway for any type of trip. Our second trip we took our daughter and she loved having her own space, with her own tv. We will definitely stay again. We are Marriot Silver Elite members, but since there isn't one in this town, the place is a cozy sub.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEO-on-the-go, Owner at Ramada Monument, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed our little oasis. It is nice to have a real, local restaurant on premises. Actually 80% of our business is locals so you dont have to worry about being "stuck" in a "hotel" bar!

Glad the staff was up to your standards as well. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    61
    87
    130
    285
See reviews for
292
179
58
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

A "hidden gem" right in front of my nose! We had the BEST time! If you're looking for a quick escape for 1 night or a weekend, this is the place! The onsite restaurant, Oakley's, had AWESOME food and was well worth the $ spent! The staff is welcoming and made you feel at home! I look forward to returning soon!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDM1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEO-on-the-go, Owner at Ramada Monument, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
What a wonderful description: "a hidden gem"! Thanks for taking the time to stay with us and for noticing the great things about our place. I hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I bought a Living Social coupon for one night stay and a $20 food credit. I called out before purchasing and called again the morning of Jan. 1, 2013, the day of our stay, when I told them we would be arriving between 600pm and 700pm. We were never told the restuarant would be closed for the evening considerably earlier? So what we thought was a good deal turned out to not be as good of deal at our 630pm arrival.

The Hotel is ok but did not like all the open halls and stairs with it being so cold out. Our room was in back with parking in a lot with limited lighting so didn't feel safe leaving car there so parked out in open some distance away.

At 600am 1/2/13, I went to check out and grab a cup of coffee but the front door/desk were closed.

Room Tip: I would request a room off the front parking lot with more visibility for security reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrfbaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEO-on-the-go, Owner at Ramada Monument, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We apologize for not giving you the hours of our restaurant before you came. We will have longer hours during the summer. Many of our rooms have very nice views so ask next time and we will accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Be aware, this is not a "mountain lodge" experience. The property sits a stones throw from a major interstate in an area surrounded by other businesses and residences. It does have a nice bar and restaraunt, and the food is ok. However, our group waited 55 mins for drinks and appetizers to arrive from the time we ordered. The continental breakfast was one of the worst I have ever seen with stale bagels, unripened bananas, etc. Someone's dog has been using the lawn at the bottom of the exterior stairs as it's personal bathroom for what looks like months, and no one has bothered to pick it up. The sheets were too small for our king size bed and kept coming off in the middle of the night. The caulking in the shower was moldy and needs to be replaced. This is an older property that could be better maintained. We were not too impressed overall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEO-on-the-go, Owner at Ramada Monument, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Yes, we are on the interstate with views of the mountains, including Sundance Mountain. This is why we are popular: convenience and beauty. I am glad you liked the bar and restaurant but sorry you had to wait so long. I will look into that. Our breakfast gets many compliments, so I am surprised that you were unsatisfied. I appreciate the comment about the messy yard area and will certainly investigate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Not really worth the standard rate, but the staff works with you if you stay for a long period of time, especially if you're military. It is a lodge and you can tell that as soon as you enter your room, kinda rough construct. Cleaning service is only once a week and trash piles up so you have to take it out yourself and ask for trash bags. Day staff during the week is awesome, not so much at night and on weekends. On each occasion when dealing with night and weekend staff they were never very friendly and would always refer you to the day manager. You'd at least expect someone to say good morning back to you if you greet them right? Continental breakfast is sufficient and the lady that operates it during the week is on top of everything and very nice. Oakly's has very good food and a nice bar. The mountain views are beautiful, but you'll want a room on the South or west end of the lodge to see them. You can feed the ducks and geese on the pond out back. I imagine if you're staying in the warmer months the pool and hot tub would be pretty spectacular. The grounds are very nice. You'll have a little bit of a walk to get to your room and don't bother bringing all your bags at check in, you'll probably just have to load them back up in your car and drive to park as close to your room as possible.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hvillyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEO-on-the-go, Owner at Ramada Monument, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
I am glad you enjoy the grounds, pond, hot tub and views. Yes, the staff is friendly as well, but I will look into night and weekend staff. If you are a long-term renter we do only clean once per week, but since our rates are so reasonable no one complains. We have coin op laundry as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I purchased a room with a groupon, needing to have a Mommy break in a big way! i drove the short distance to Monument, Co. from my home in Colorado SPrings. Had no idea what to expect. To my surprise, i happened upon a quaint, mountain lodge that was spread across a landscape of water, ponds and tee pees. The execute suite was fabulous and i felt like a Queen. I could sit outside by my room and read with the sounds of water and the mountains as a back drop. The meals in the lounge were good, and the happy hour wine was even better. I FOUND MY AFFORDABLE GETAWAY FROM MY DAY TO DAY GRIND!
THANK YOU!

Room Tip: the honeymoon or executive suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEO-on-the-go, Owner at Ramada Monument, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
What a wonderful review! You get it! Some guest really see the "vision" of sundance; the ponds, the waterfalls, the decks and the reasonable prices! Why drive for hours and spend a great deal in the mountains when you can get the same feel just down the block!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised how wonderful Sundance Mountain Lodge was and had a great experience. The entire facility was so charming, extremely clean, lots of very nice upgrades and special touches. The restaurant was also wonderful - very welcoming, excellent food, and great staff! We will definitely return and stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEO-on-the-go, Owner at Ramada Monument, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We work hard to make the place as professionally run as possible. Thank you for noticing the extremely clean rooms and the great food. And THANK YOU for taking time to write such a lovely review. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monument
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
183 reviews
7.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
426 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#26 of 105 in Colorado Springs
551 reviews
14.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
492 reviews
10.7 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#73 of 105 in Colorado Springs
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Monument? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Monument

Property: Ramada Monument
Address: 1865 Woodmoor Dr, Monument, CO 80132-9066 (Formerly Sundance Mountain Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Monument
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monument
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Monument 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
$100.00 room deposit due at check-in. Deposit is refunded after check-out provided there are no damages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Monument reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundance Mountain Hotel Monument

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing