We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cassie was very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
Certificate of Excellence
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cassie was very helpful”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We had an unexpected stay in montrose and they were very accommodating. They have extra tooth brush and paste and razors if you don't have any. Place was nice and clean. Quiet lounge. Pool and workout room were real small but better than nothing.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write us with your comments. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that we were able to accomodate your needs. As you mentioned we always have some toiletries available to our guests in case of need, we are also very excited that our sundries shop options will be expanding and in addition to all the great selection we already have we also will be able to offer beer and wine!
We hope to see you again next time you visit our beautiful Montrose.

Thank you for your feedback and business!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    94
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
73
95
21
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
grand junction co
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

As a truck driver, I stay at this hotel often on layovers. I feel very fortunate to be able to stay at such a nice hotel. The place always looks great inside and out, and has a great atmosphere inside. What I like best is always being made to feel special by the staff at the front desk. As a Priority Club member they always try to get me an upgraded room and are always concerned about my satisfaction. I would like to make special mention of Cassy, Ashley, and Crystal who are always very professional, not only to me, but to every customer I see them deal with.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 345mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review.
We appreciate your kind words to our front desk team, they work very hard to to deliver the best guest experience possible and we are very happy to hear that you had a "taste" of it.
Please do not hesitate in contacting us if you have any suggestions on how to improve our service to you.
Again, thank you for you your feedback, your loyalty and your business!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Let me start by saying the rooms and the hotel are clean and in good condition and If I wouldn't have had an issue I would be giving this hotel 4 or 5 stars.
Here is what happened. My husband and I went over to the movies and stayed at this hotel because our normal Hampton Inn was already full for the night.
Getting ready for bed at about 11 pm you can hear kids running and screaming up and down the halls. I didn't think much of it and was able to go to sleep. But at 6 am I was rudely awoken by girls screaming and yelling and banging doors. I got up and they were no longer in the hall way. When I went down to breakfast (it was good and the staff very friendly) I heard others who were also on the 3rd floor that had been kept up all night by the same group of girls I had heard. I went and talked to the front desk and all I was told was I'm Sorry, it was a girls birthday party sleep over. Not anything else. No its not completely the hotels fault, The parents should keep better watch over their children. But could the hotel have not put the sleep over party on the 1st floor away from other guests that might want to sleep? I expected some kind of compensation. Even a 5% discount would have meant something. We had a similar experience in one of the Hilton Chain hotels and our room was comped without me even having to complain.

Room Tip: DO NOT get one by the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us.
We are really sorry you did not have the rest you deserved, and that unfortunately we were not able to control the children as we should, your suggestion about putting the sleep over party on the first floor was very well taken and prompted us to change our procedures for future bookings.
We are relieved to hear that most of areas we have control over were up to your standards, as we thrive to offer the best experience possible to our guests, we also apologize for not offering a remedy for your concerns at the time and we hope that you give us another chance.
Thank you for your feedback!
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
240 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Warm cookies await you in the lobby. There is a free airport shuttle. And the indoor swimming pool is great. Also the wifi is free and powerful. The hallways are wide and well-lit. There is nice art in the lobby. Rooms are very clean even if small. Breakfast is great for early morning departure -- simple but perfectly nice, and free. The staff was warm and accommodating.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wellheeledboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review, we appreciate your words, we are happy to hear that even though it was an “unplanned” stay, you could experience our hospitality and have a good time! Let us know if we could have done anything differently to make you feel at home!
Again, thank you for your feedback and your business!
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Our flight was 8 hours delayed and we ended up spending the night in town. Here's wonderful hotel in Montrose. Lovely, clean and comfortable bed. Best of all was the staff. Special thanks to the front desk staff, especially Ashley! We look forward to our next visit. Hopefully planned this time :-)

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your review and your lovely words to our staff.
Ashley is great and she really cares for our guests, I'm glad that we were able to take care of you and your needs, and your stay albeit unexpected was delightful nonetheless.
Let us know if you have any question or suggestions.
Thank you for your feedback and business!
Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Came down from Telluride awaiting midday flight the next day. Smooth check in, pleasant staff. Had microwave and fridge in room, clean comfortable and pleasant. Breakfast was good and included, as was an on demand airport shuttle. Small fitness room and indoor pool with outdoor spa. Grocery next door and a couple of restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MK46r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review.
We really appreciated your feedback, and we are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay!
Please do not hesitate to let us know if you have any suggestions on how to improve our service to you.
We hope you had a great time in Telluride and that next time you come to enjoy the Western Slopes of Colorado. You stop by again!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

No liquor license yet, so I couldn't have my evening beer. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. This part of town isn't the most desirable, but overall this was nice. Hot tub and pool were both clean, plenty of towels.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your review!
As you pointed out, pretty soon we will be able to sell beer and wine on our Gift shop. We are very excited about it and we are counting the days to get our retail liquor licence up and running for the convenience of our guests.
We appreciate your business and we hope that next time you visit our beautiful Montrose, you can have your evening beer without having to leave our grounds.
Again thank you for your feedback!

Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montrose hotels
1.3 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
517 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
433 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#2 of 10 in Montrose
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 10 in Montrose
101 reviews
1.4 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
296 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Montrose

Property: Holiday Inn Express Montrose
Address: 1391 S Townsend Ave, Montrose, CO 81401-5007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Montrose
#1 Business Hotel in Montrose
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Montrose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montrose, Colorado offers Newly Renovated Clean and comfortable Rooms and Suites. Located in the heart of Montrose offering the most complete services and amenities for the business and leisure traveler, 15 minutes from the breathtaking Black Canyon National Park, gateway to Southwest Colorado and Telluride. Seven meeting rooms for conference and banquets for up to 450 people. Free Airport shuttle. Complimentary breakfast, internet and parking. Lap Pool, business center, inside and outside hot tubs, fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Montrose - Townsend Hotel Montrose
Holiday Inn Montrose
Montrose Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing