We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Impressed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Montrose

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Montrose
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1705 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
Certificate of Excellence
Umea, Sweden
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay at a Super 8 hotel, and I was impressed. I had expected a low-budget, low-standard hotel, but this was nice, clean, large rooms and comfortable beds. The room was nicely decorated and the bathroom was good as well. The continental breakfast was okey and the staff was nice and serviceminded.

Two things that could be better; we stayed in room 111 and the bed in the room above made a lot of noice every time they moved. Also, the bath tub leaned so all water didn't go out the drain.

I will definitely stay here again and gladly recommend it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank buzztr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    129
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
127
175
35
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

While visiting Black Canyon of the Gunnison we stayed here a few nights. This is the first Super 8 we ever stayed at & would highly recommend it. The rooms were super modern & clean. The price was right, location was accessable with plenty of parking & the staff was friendly. The breakfast nook was a very popular place which filled up quickly in the morning, but there was an outdoor patio available for the overflow. A really to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaliRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time our guests take to let us know how the experience was at the Super 8. Thank you, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a fantastic stay and could not be accomodated any better by the manager Guy and his wonderful staff! The hotel is contemporary, quiet, very clean, and very comfortable. Our every need was anticipated and met, and the staff gave "over-and-above" service every day! I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone I know traveling that area and will make it a point to come back and stay here again. Thanks so much! They don't have a pool, but the hot tub was wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansastraveler74
Level Contributor
218 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Surprised! Nice place. Nicest Super 8 we have ever stayed at. The front desk clerk was very helpful. Rooms were clean and very updated. Beds were comfortable. Flat screen TV and all. The AC is a little old fashion.

Would recommend and will stay here again if in Montrose.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arkansastraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montrose hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#1 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 11 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#5 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 11 in Montrose
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Montrose

Property: Super 8 Montrose
Address: 1705 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Montrose
#2 Business Hotel in Montrose
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Montrose 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Montrose is a newly and totally renovated hotel. We feature the Super 8 Innov8 concept. The design and amenities will ensure perfect comfort for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing