We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8motel montrose col.”
Review of Super 8 Montrose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Montrose
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

What a difference from durango.from walking in we were met with a smile and help .we checked in straight away even though it was morning.the motel is spotless and the room the best super 8 we have stayed in.its modern with easy access to all routes in and around Montrose

Room Tip: Plan ahead to book a room the reputation of this motel will grow, trust me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malonedavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is nice that you took the time to let us know how your stay was. We hope your trip goes well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 641 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel looks new. It is on East Main but we heard no road noise. Everything in the room was very modern. Had nice work desk with free wifi and breakfast. The vanity in the bathroom was small but that is just a personal issue.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Super 8. We are very glad that your stay was to your standards. We hope that you will continue to choose Super 8 in future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Nice room and bed. Staff helped us with our baby and installed a crib in our room. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lucia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We try to accomodate all guests, and are glad that we made your stay comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maureen A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013


i recently had major surgery at montrose hospital. after being released i went home to telluride. i had a follow up appointment a week later also in montrose. when they looked at my blood test the hospital kidnapped me and wouldn't let me go back home for two days. i hadn't brought anything with me, thinking i was going right home. i ended up having to spend the night in montrose after they released me, and i went straight to the super 8. they took excellent care of me and made sure i received everything i needed for the night. i highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

We hope that your recovery is going well, and look forward to your next healthy stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Toisillon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This month we made a roadtrip through several states including Colorado. During our trip we stayed in motels and hotels most of the time. This was by far the best place we stayed at, and at a very reasonable price (our average spending on lodging was way higher than the cost of this one). The rooms are modern and clean. Worth way more stars than it has. Staff was friendly and service was great. If only this was the standard for al super 8 hotels..

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Wow. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is guests such as yourself, that make our efforts worthwhile.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montrose hotels
0.3 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
559 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
317 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 10 in Montrose
114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Montrose

Address: 1705 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401-3810 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Montrose
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
#2 Business Hotel in Montrose
Price Range: $55 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Montrose 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Montrose is a newly and totally renovated hotel. We feature the Super 8 Innov8 concept. The design and amenities will ensure perfect comfort for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing