We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Well rehabed and very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Montrose

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Montrose
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well rehabed and very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel and the room was very comfortable. I wish there were more amenities but I had a king room and it was very easy for me to relax and work from this hotel. The staff was awesome. The bed was very comfortable. I had a big desk to work from and a fridge and microwave.

Room Tip: take the king room as you get more than you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we are happy that you enjoyed the accomodations. We are always looking for ways to improve, and take allsuggestions seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    129
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
127
175
35
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Like another recent reviewer, I was pleasantly surprised by this Super 8. I checked out quite a few of the other options in Montrose before ending up here. FYI, the Best Western across the street is not to be considered; i looked at a room and it was so musty, mildewy, the smell was overpowering. The Holiday Inn had no rooms that night, the Hampton Inn was booked also, but I passed by it and I don't think there's a blade of grass anywhere on the property. It's a small town, not New York City.

So the Super Eight it was and yes, the remodel is very nice. I too had a good experience with the desk manager who gave me a room on the first floor almost to the end, convenient. The bed was the most comfortable I slept in on my road trip and the window actually opened like a normal window. I hate air conditioning, so this was great.

The hotel was pretty full the one night I was there and there were a few eighteen wheelers in the parking lot. But still I found it was quiet.

All that for $70. A deal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cadillac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for selecting our hotel during your trip. We enjoyed having you here and are delighted that you also enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your future endeavors to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Super 8 in Montrose CO was the best Super 8 I ever stayed at. It was a remodel from the ground up. Everything was new and modern. Modern furniture & lights, plenty of space, good bed. Large bathroom. Plenty of parking.
Good breakfast, plenty of room and very friendly hosts. This Super 8 was a stop over from Arches National Park to the Black Canyon. Glad we stopped here.

Room Tip: Had a queen with a rocker, microwave and refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paha40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you chose our hotel to accommodate you during your stay. We are very pleased to offer all of our updated amenities and facility and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
509 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Hadn't stayed at Super 8, but was looking for an economical room. This Super 8 was brand new and very nice. Clean, bed very comfortable, lots of good pillows, and a varied breakfast bar. Great greeting from the desk man, Guy, who when he saw us coming in with our suitcases, came out and held the door for us. I was very impressed with his service. No complaints and we will try Super 8 again. Great price and a happy customer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your travels. We pride ourselves in great customer service and go out of our way to make sure our guests enjoy their stay. We hope your overall trip was enjoyable and are glad that we could be a part of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montrose hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#1 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 11 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#5 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 11 in Montrose
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Montrose

Property: Super 8 Montrose
Address: 1705 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Montrose
#2 Business Hotel in Montrose
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Montrose 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Montrose is a newly and totally renovated hotel. We feature the Super 8 Innov8 concept. The design and amenities will ensure perfect comfort for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing