We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“who knew?”
Review of Super 8 Montrose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Montrose
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Like another recent reviewer, I was pleasantly surprised by this Super 8. I checked out quite a few of the other options in Montrose before ending up here. FYI, the Best Western across the street is not to be considered; i looked at a room and it was so musty, mildewy, the smell was overpowering. The Holiday Inn had no rooms that night, the Hampton Inn was booked also, but I passed by it and I don't think there's a blade of grass anywhere on the property. It's a small town, not New York City.

So the Super Eight it was and yes, the remodel is very nice. I too had a good experience with the desk manager who gave me a room on the first floor almost to the end, convenient. The bed was the most comfortable I slept in on my road trip and the window actually opened like a normal window. I hate air conditioning, so this was great.

The hotel was pretty full the one night I was there and there were a few eighteen wheelers in the parking lot. But still I found it was quiet.

All that for $70. A deal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cadillac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for selecting our hotel during your trip. We enjoyed having you here and are delighted that you also enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your future endeavors to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Montrose
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 612 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Super 8 in Montrose CO was the best Super 8 I ever stayed at. It was a remodel from the ground up. Everything was new and modern. Modern furniture & lights, plenty of space, good bed. Large bathroom. Plenty of parking.
Good breakfast, plenty of room and very friendly hosts. This Super 8 was a stop over from Arches National Park to the Black Canyon. Glad we stopped here.

Room Tip: Had a queen with a rocker, microwave and refrigerator.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paha40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you chose our hotel to accommodate you during your stay. We are very pleased to offer all of our updated amenities and facility and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Hadn't stayed at Super 8, but was looking for an economical room. This Super 8 was brand new and very nice. Clean, bed very comfortable, lots of good pillows, and a varied breakfast bar. Great greeting from the desk man, Guy, who when he saw us coming in with our suitcases, came out and held the door for us. I was very impressed with his service. No complaints and we will try Super 8 again. Great price and a happy customer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guy m, Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your travels. We pride ourselves in great customer service and go out of our way to make sure our guests enjoy their stay. We hope your overall trip was enjoyable and are glad that we could be a part of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Inside and out, the Rodeway Inn in Montrose shouts 1960s to one and all. The inn's outside look is bland, at best, and the dark interior hallways are less than appealling. The meager continental breakfast in the morning is available in a cramped dining area adjacent to the front desk that leaves much to the imagination as far as comfort is concerned.

All that having been said, however, the 1960s (which my wife and I remember all too well) were not all that bad. The desk personal at the Rodeway were overwhelming friendly and outgoing and they obviously cared about their patrons. The rooms were immacutely clean and the cleaning personnel, who we encountered on several occasions, were pleasant as well as being conscientous. The motel's parking lot is huge and there is even a small, picnic area beneath some trees in the back for those who wish to eat there. Check out and in was reasonably quick and undemanding.

There is little in the Montrose area, other than the "new" Black Canyon National Park, to bring people there but for those who want an unpretentious yet reasonable place to stay while they are there, the Rodeway Inn might be a good choice for a night or even two.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amykoba, Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2011

Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

Stayed several nights during a recent trip to Montrose.
Overall recommendation: Impressive for Montrose
Service great, cleanliness superb, good soundproofing (quiet), picnic table area,
plus a trip to the airport if you ask ...
Will definitely use again !

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScryingHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amykoba, Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2011

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I will pass it along to all of the employees also. We all appreciate each and every guest and each guest is what makes our hotel truly special. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nathalie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambres de l'étage.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank seigne25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrose
0.1 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
159 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#2 of 10 in Montrose
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
311 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 10 in Montrose
109 reviews
20.5 mi away
Days Inn Delta CO
Days Inn Delta CO
#2 of 4 in Delta
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Montrose

Address: 1705 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401-3810 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Montrose
#2 Family Hotel in Montrose
#2 Business Hotel in Montrose
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
Price Range: $73 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Montrose 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Montrose is a newly and totally renovated hotel. We feature the Super 8 Innov8 concept. The design and amenities will ensure perfect comfort for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing