We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond”
Review of Days Inn Montrose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Montrose
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The room was very clean, and the I had a great night's sleep in a comfortable Bed. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty by mailing me my computer charging cord I had left behind without realizing. Thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear valued Guest,

I am glad you have received your computer charger. Thank you for your feed back on your stay I look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 449 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

I received excellent service at the Days Inn. The staff was pleasant and efficient. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was close to where my business meeting was located. The room was equiped with a small refrigerator and microwave. Although the room was small, it was more than adequate. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RRus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to provide excellent service to all of our guest and we are conveniently downtown allowing easy access to the rest of the town as you found out. I hope this is the first of many times you stay with us and always know that we work hard for all of our guest to have a excellent stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have family in Montrose so we typically spend about 3 nights a year down there. We do the Hotel because our kids overwhelm Grandma.

We stayed at the Days Inn this trip and were pleasantly surprised. Good beds, fair pool, quiet, and the best breakfast around.

The breakfast at the other 2 hotels we stayed at consisted of ground dirt with syrup and sludge juice. This place had biscuits with gravy and was great.

The only negative was the pool. I put my googles on and went under. The amount of human hair floating around was pretty gross. A pool cleaning business in Montrose would go a long way, as we have never stayed at a place in Montrose that had a clean pool. Not one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konngg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I hope you will return to us and because you have experienced our hospitality and accommodations you will no longer have to not look for other accommodations. I want to thank you for allowing us to serve you and your family, and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jdkd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Why would you stay at a Days Inn, necessity. Until Montrose Co. Large, clean, well located, and quiet ( next to ice machine, never heard a sound ) Staff were great, did have fresh cookies (did not try), low priced for a holiday weekend. Because of this Days Inn, I will try others.

Room Tip: Stay at the far away building, its closer to all the things you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It means a lot when our guest provide us with their thoughts and it is a wonderful thing to hear that you found everything during your stay pleasing and I hope that you keep us in mind when traveling to the area. Thank you for your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrose
0.2 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
548 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
173 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 10 in Montrose
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
312 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
478 reviews
20.4 mi away
Days Inn Delta CO
Days Inn Delta CO
#2 of 4 in Delta
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Montrose

Address: 1417 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401-5824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Montrose
#5 Business Hotel in Montrose
Price Range: $60 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Montrose 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of Montrose, and just 5 miles from the airport, The Days Inn is the perfect home away from home. The beautiful 70 room property is just minutes away from Colorado most beautiful landscape—Grand Mesa features over 250 lakes, Gunnison Nation Park, Ridgeway Park, Box Canyon Falls. The rooms at the Days inn give you the felling of home and family, with our tropical outdoor pool and hot tub and homemade cookies every evening in our lobby, the free high speed internet, Complimentary USA Today, and Work desk make it perfect for business travelers. Start your day with our complimentary deluxe breakfast with fresh local fruit, Biscuits and gravy, Waffles, healthy granola cereal and oatmeal. We also allow pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing