We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”
Review of Days Inn Montrose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Montrose
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Staff was very friendly, cheerful, and helpful with recommending places to eat dinner. Breakfast was relatively decent (eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits and gravy) in addition to the typical toast and cereal, Room and bathroom were a decent size for the price paid; everything looked to be clean, although the rooms were not brand new, so there are a few nicks and scratches here and there. Room was quiet, no loud noises coming from other rooms or the floor above us. A pretty good value for th price paid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajbruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for your kind words about your experience at our hotel, and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I hope to have you stay with us in the future.


Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    150
    84
    34
    22
See reviews for
124
127
49
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thornton
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Room was a little dirty, asked for extra towels and pillows and did not receive any. Parking was terrible. did ask for an end room and did get one though. Friendly staff. Shower head broken. Roomed below and next to noisy guests. Internet was constantly down. AC worked good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Zachary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


I would like to thank your for your recent stay and for your review. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and for not being able to better accommodate you in the things you requested. I appreciate the review because it allows us to improve and work on what we have not been successful at. With this said I hope you allows the opportunity and if you are ever in the area we would love to have you stay with us and see that improvement.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The service was great and the rooms were great, the price was a great value, would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Montrose or Olathe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate the review but most of all I appreciate your recent stay with us and the fact that you would recommend our hotel to others is our biggest compliment. I look forward to having you return and serve you in the future. Thank you for your kind words.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here while visiting family and exploring the Montrose area. Check-in was efficient and the clerk was professional, but we weren't offered any warm cookies upon arrival. The room was quiet even though it was situated next to the pool. There was no view to speak of. Someone else's med was lying on the floor. It looked as though the place hasn't been that well maintained but that the inn is trying to play catch-up with newly painted walls and shower curtains. None of the four lamps matched however. The bed was covered with a heavy bedspread that we threw off as soon as we arrived, and was hard enough that we didn't roll into each other and . All in all it is a decent enough place to spend a night, but not much else to keep you here longer while exploring the Western Slope of the Rockies.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UtahShunpiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate the recent review and stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your expectations where not fully met even though we try to provide the best service, and that is why your feedback is highly appreciated because it compliments as well as provides comments that will allow us to grow by working more on the specific departments of the hotel that you have mentioned. Hoping that the next time you are in town and come stay with us you will find those areas improved.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiprock
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My stay at your facility in Montrose, CO was excellent. The staff, including housekeeping were very, very helpful. Many kudos to ":Gabby" the mostel host. The breakfast was par excellence!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frank L. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your most wonderful comment on our Days Inn. We work hard to have the "Best in the West" and it is a great satisfaction to see this comment that reflects why we work so hard to achieve and always provide the best service for our guest.

Thank You for choosing to stay with us and I hope to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrose
0.2 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
126 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 10 in Montrose
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
300 reviews
20.4 mi away
Days Inn Delta CO
Days Inn Delta CO
#2 of 4 in Delta
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Montrose

Property: Days Inn Montrose
Address: 1417 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401-5824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Montrose
#5 Business Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Montrose 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of Montrose, and just 5 miles from the airport, The Days Inn is the perfect home away from home. The beautiful 70 room property is just minutes away from Colorado most beautiful landscape—Grand Mesa features over 250 lakes, Gunnison Nation Park, Ridgeway Park, Box Canyon Falls. The rooms at the Days inn give you the felling of home and family, with our tropical outdoor pool and hot tub and homemade cookies every evening in our lobby, the free high speed internet, Complimentary USA Today, and Work desk make it perfect for business travelers. Start your day with our complimentary deluxe breakfast with fresh local fruit, Biscuits and gravy, Waffles, healthy granola cereal and oatmeal. We also allow pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing