We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fall 2012 trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Montrose

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Montrose to your Saves list
Days Inn Montrose
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1417 East Main Street, Montrose, CO 81401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fall 2012 trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here because they let you stay with your dog. Extra fee as always. Rooms clean. The hotel hallways look a little run down. Breakfast was good a varied. Better than most free breakfast's offered. Restaurant across the street and lots a space to walk the pup. Bed was comfortable

Room Tip: If you have a pup, stay at one of the end rooms so you don't have to walk the hallway to far to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ntrlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank You for the tip on the room selection for us and your fellow travelers that are accompanied by their pets. Thank You for your recent stay I am glad to hear you liked the breakfast and that you found it convenient for you and your pet . I hope to have you stay with us again whenever you come through Montrose.

Have a Great Day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    126
    72
    20
    14
See reviews for
102
104
39
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fontana, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

As if surviving The Red Mountain Pass during a snow storm towing a trailer with a 2wheel drive truck was not enough to make our night, we stumbled upon one of the best experiences in our travels working out of town for weeks at a time. It is always a gamble when you are trying to find decent accommodations on a tight budget.
Well this place made our night after enduring the horrendous drive we had.
Gwen at the front desk was amazing. Great service, very friendly and welcoming and the cookies she baked really hit the spot. The rooms are very clean. Very comfortable beds.
The experience was much better than we expected for the price, which was one of the best in town.
Thank you again Gwen. We really appreciate your hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tazrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for your recent stay. Yes! Red Mountain pass is a scary place to go trough in a winter storm. I want to thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad to hear that our front desk agent Gwen, was able to meet your accommodation needs, and that you found that your entire experience was better than expected when staying with us. It is good to hear that our efforts in striving to achieve and offer the best guest service and prices to our traveling friends are being met.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very good value and great service and amenities. Porter at the front desk was great in finding the right room for us and was very welcoming. The rooms are simple as would be expected at this price range. Breakfast exceeded expectations

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BizNFunTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for your recent stay and for the review. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and quality. I am pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the services and we hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day !!

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Room was clean and neat. The breakfast was very good with a variety of choices including waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, cereal, and the usual beverages. Will stay again when in this area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vaccaciones2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Director of Sales at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We really appreciate you taking time to inform your fellow travelers about our breakfast and what all it entails. We are so glad you enjoyed you stay and are very happy that you have decided to stay with us in the future. We're grateful to be chosen as your, "Home away from home." We look forward to seeing you again soon! Happy Travels.
Corey Cantrell, "Always Striving to Achieve More."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montrose hotels
0.6 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#1 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 11 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 11 in Montrose
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#5 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#2 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Montrose

Property: Days Inn Montrose
Address: 1417 East Main Street, Montrose, CO 81401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Montrose
#5 Business Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Montrose 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of Montrose, and just 5 miles from the airport, The Days Inn is the perfect home away from home. The beautiful 70 room property is just minutes away from Colorado most beautiful landscape—Grand Mesa features over 250 lakes, Gunnison Nation Park, Ridgeway Park, Box Canyon Falls. The rooms at the Days inn give you the felling of home and family, with our tropical outdoor pool and hot tub and homemade cookies every evening in our lobby, the free high speed internet, Complimentary USA Today, and Work desk make it perfect for business travelers. Start your day with our complimentary deluxe breakfast with fresh local fruit, Biscuits and gravy, Waffles, healthy granola cereal and oatmeal. We also allow pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing