We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premium Days Inn. Don't be put off by the name, it's great value and great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Montrose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Montrose
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Premium Days Inn. Don't be put off by the name, it's great value and great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We came to Montrose as evacuees from the Colorado Springs wild fires, leaving our American friends to help their community. Our friends booked us in the holiday inn express in town and that was not up to standard, pool dirty and cold and the building works noisy and dusty. We had the advantage of looking around and we went into the best western as it is ranked no 2. Whilst we did not stay there we noticed the pool was dirty, and cold but was outside and they did not provide cots (cribs), saying that their insurance did not allow it! Very strange. So we popped along to the Days Inn and we were delighted to find a Warm, clean outdoor pool, friendly staff and large rooms; large enough for two queens and a pack and play, a fridge and microwave and television with lots of draw space and a large wardrobe (closet). The linen is white which is great and the pillows are of two different widths, plump and not quite so plump which provides a choice as I find some hotel pillows are too plump for my liking and normally have to not use a pillow but not this time!
The complementary breakfast is adequate and the coffee on tap in the entrance is a nice touch as well as the freshly baked cookies in the afternoon. The laundrette is clean and conveniently located. All in all this is an above average days inn with great facilities (warm pool and deck) and friendly and accommodating staff who are always happy to help. Furthermore, the rate is better than both the holiday inn express and best western. We recommend you make this your first choice in Montrose. They have won an award for excellence every year for the last 4 years!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelinaballerina74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for such a glowing review. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time while you were with us. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Montrose. Cheers.
Corey Cantrell,
"Always Striving to Achieve More."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    142
    80
    30
    18
See reviews for
115
119
46
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, CO
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We spent two nights here while visiting Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park. This was a great location for the visiting the park, and gave us easy access to restaurants. The staff here were all extremely nice and helpful, very genuine people. The room itself was a little dated, but was comfortable and did have a fridge and microwave, which was nice. The pool and deck area were very nice and well-kept. There were gas grills available, which would be good if you are not interested in eating out but want a hot meal not heated in a microwave. The hot breakfast was your average breakfast offered at hotels these days. Nothing really stood out as being good or bad. I was glad to see from past reviews that they had added eggs and sausage, which is what I had for my breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tawneydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again on your next trip through Montrose.
Corey Cantrell,
"Always Striving to Achieve More."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingfisher, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We rented 9 rooms for a weeks stay at this location. All the staff and the service was great!
Rooms were clean and comfortable. We were grateful to find such a place
that met all our needs. Thanks to the management for all the work necessary to keep this property up to standards. Kudos from 30 Oklahomans.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Harold D,
Thank you for your great review, I am so grateful because this really helps us out. Also I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you guys a great and safe time the rest of your trip.

Brandon H
always striving to achieve more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangely, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I must confess that I have not been a fan of this chain for a long time. I have routinely found their properties to be older and inconsistently maintained. While on a recent business trip to Montrose I chose to give them another chance, largely due to an excellent rate that had been arranged in connection with a conference I was attending. I was very pleasantly surprised with my experience. When we arrived, the lobby was clean and inviting. We were greeted with a smile and fresh warm chocolate chip cookies (always a winner in my book). The registration process was painless and the rate was as promised. Our room was spacious (many of the newer budget priced chains now have such tiny rooms), owing to the age of the property. It was very clean and fresh, with light colored bedspreads of the newer variety that is replaced daily. The beds were very comfortable and the pillow (all 4 on each bed) were fresh (not the least bit worn). The bathroom was very clean. The shower-head was tall enough to accommodate an NBA player, and the curtain was on a bowed rod (a very nice feature). The TV worked well enough, and the complementary wifi gave no problems. The complementary breakfast was very good, with a selection of bagels, pastries, fruit, and hot scrambled eggs.

Now for the negatives. Sometime during the course of our first night the A/C gave up the ghost, leaving us too warm to sleep well. However, the next morning I reported it and when we returned to our room that evening we were greeted by a brand new unit that performed flawlessly on our second night. I was very impressed with how promptly and completely they addressed my problem. The only other negative is that the room was not quite as clean as it could have been. It was still more than adequate, but I noticed that the pedestal of the desk chair was extremely dusty and dirty, as was the side of the entertainment center. These hardly seem worth mentioning, except for the fact that it would take probably less than a minute for an attentive housekeeper to remedy, and judging from the coating it is something that is routinely missed.

In summary, I must say that this property appears to be very well run. Yes, it is older, but it is clean, comfortable, and represents an excellent value. If I'm ever in Montrose again, the Days Inn will definitely be my first choice for lodging!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Shelby,

Thank you so much for your recent review. We really appreciate the feedback and are extremely happy that you decided to stay at our days inn. We strive to provide the absolute best customer service and quality that we can and I'm glad your stay reflected that. Your review helps us fine tune our staff and provide and even better experience. I will be sure to pass on your suggestions to the housekeepers and ensure that checking the desk chair and entertainment center becomes more of a priority. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Montrose.
Corey Cantrell,
always striving to achieve more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a nice, clean, pet-friendly motel whose friendly staff is its best feature. Room was clean if a little dated and the linens were on the threadbare side and could stand replacing. Room features were nice with fridge and microwave. Breakfast is merely adequate, no protein offered other than hard-boiled eggs so we opted to eat elsewhere and this might be an area of improvement if they wish to compete a little more with the other chains. The overall property is nicely kept. The staff, however, is truly outgoing and friendly and were ready to help with any request. This a good value and you'll be in good hands if you stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisCentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Director of Sales at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We really try and take your suggestions to heart and really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I wanted to let you know that we have just recently added sausage and scrambled eggs to our breakfast menu. Sorry you weren't here for that, but maybe the next time you pass through Montrose, you could give them a try. Hope to see you again.

Corey,
Always Striving to Achieve More.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

The hotel staff was incredibly helpful and the service was amazing! The location was perfect; right off I-50 and in walking distance of some of the local shops. Loved the little rubber ducky with the bath products and the choice at the continental breakfast was greatly appreciated. The hot tub and pool area was well maintained and inviting. The bed was incredibly comfortable and matched with the fluffy pillows, I had the best sleep in weeks. The rooms kept any outside noise out so I was able to feel solitude and peace.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that your stay was comfortable and that our location is convenient. That little rubber ducky is a favorite among most of our guests and we're glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again on in future trips to Montrose.

Corey,
Always Striving to Achieve More
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

The hotel was very clean and the service was excellent, but it was the little touches that really made this Days Inn special — a rubber ducky with the bath products, warm cookies in the lobby, nice continental breakfast, extra towels by the pool, free bags of ice for your cooler. My car broke down while on the trip, and the wonderful staff members were not only flexible about my check-out time, they actually drove me to the mechanic to pick up my car. You're in great hands here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-17542, Owner at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your response. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry for all your car problems, hope you got them all worked out. We look forward to serve you in the future

Thank You
Brandon Hert
Always striving to achieve more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montrose hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 10 in Montrose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Montrose

Property: Days Inn Montrose
Address: 1417 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401-5824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Montrose
#5 Business Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Montrose 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of Montrose, and just 5 miles from the airport, The Days Inn is the perfect home away from home. The beautiful 70 room property is just minutes away from Colorado most beautiful landscape—Grand Mesa features over 250 lakes, Gunnison Nation Park, Ridgeway Park, Box Canyon Falls. The rooms at the Days inn give you the felling of home and family, with our tropical outdoor pool and hot tub and homemade cookies every evening in our lobby, the free high speed internet, Complimentary USA Today, and Work desk make it perfect for business travelers. Start your day with our complimentary deluxe breakfast with fresh local fruit, Biscuits and gravy, Waffles, healthy granola cereal and oatmeal. We also allow pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing