We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I feel very Safe to stay at the Black Canyon Motel, every few weeks”
Review of Black Canyon Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Black Canyon Motel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
colorado springs co
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I feel very Safe to stay at the Black Canyon Motel, every few weeks”
Reviewed October 26, 2009

The rooms are very clean , Breakfast is good, The staff is very friendly , I drive to Montrose every few weeks and have been in other motels, But i now stay at the Black Canyon Motel if they have a room for me , because i feel very safe and the rooms are very clean , The staff is also nice and friendly .I would recommend this Motel to any one and feel good about it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleencsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    128
    46
    13
    5
See reviews for
71
119
31
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kew Gardens, NY
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Great value at an excellent price. Rooms are clean and cozy. Continental breakfast included with room and a little more imaginative than the usual fare- fresh doughnuts, waffle maker, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to to others. We had dinner at the Himalyan restaurant in town- very good food at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrecka4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We stayed just one night while touring through, but found the rooms to be very comfortable and reasonably sized. There was a nice continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anyposssiblename
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Great value - would stay here again if going through the area. Everything in the room worked and in good condition. No complaints.- glad we picked this location. Walked to Garlic Mike's restaurant for a nice dinner. All in all- for an old motel, nice value.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PittsburghPAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Good location to have a base motel. Rooms are very nice and roomy. Affordable price and great staff. Room 106 and 206 have a balcony to relax on. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g0lfm0m1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Stayed one night on our way through Colorado. Nothing special, but a good value. Great location, very friendly staff. Will stay here again if in Montrose.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dacia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba/PR
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2009

Great value, great location, friendly staff and a preaty good breakfast

Brasilian Couple, Curitiba/PR - Brazil

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrasilianCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montrose hotels
0.4 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 10 in Montrose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Canyon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Canyon Motel

Property: Black Canyon Motel
Address: 1605 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401-3808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Montrose
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Black Canyon Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Western Slope of the Rocky Mountains, the Black Canyon Motel offers newly renovated rooms with the comforts of home. All rooms come with WIFI accessibility, a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker for guest use. We offer a Deluxe Continental Breakfast every morning which includes a variety of cereals, pastries, waffles, fresh fruit, and more. Located minutes away from Black Canyon National Park. At the Black Canyon Motel our guests are family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Black Canyon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Canyon Hotel Montrose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing