We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another raving review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Uden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Another raving review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

Great place! Laundry, children's playground, outdoor pool. spa, lawns, BBQ area, good breakfast, large rooms, large patio/balconies and helpful staff. Great rates also esp. when you use a coupon. Montrose makes a good place to spend the night with all amenities and some excellent coffeeshops.
This BW certainly deserves all the good reviews. And thanks to its neighbour we also could receive Wifi. So that's a thing to be impwoved, better wifi reception and the room could do with an extra lamb. Bit dark. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. The almost next door restaurant Garlic Mikes has great food.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tet14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    140
    37
    20
    14
See reviews for
155
182
31
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed at the B.W. Red Arrow for two nights. The desk clerk who checked us in was very accomodating. The king bed room with jacuzzi was comfortable, very nice, and the value was fantasic. Our room (205) did not have a working phone so we had to rely on our cell (something about a switchboard problem). The ice machine in the convenience room was empty and we also had difficulty connecting to the hotel's wi-fi but was able to access the RV/Campground's that was nearby. Even with the inconveniences mentioned, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azicit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed at the Best Western Red Arrow for two nights, September 25, and 26. No need to stay anywhere else. It not only was a great value, but we had a really great room.. We were there with friends and had rooma 206 and 207. The rooms are like a mini suite. I was told the hotel was updated a coupof years ago. LOTS of room with a very comfortable king size bed and in room coffee. Big bathroom with a big jetted tub and a big walk in shower. Nice skylight provided plenty of natural light in the bathroom. Everything was VERY clean and the room was quite. Breakfast was a cut above the usual continental breakfast. Besides the usual fare they also had hot fruit filled pasteries, biscuts and gravey, egg and cheese omlettes. The service was really good at the front desk and in the breakfast area. Newspapers were available at the fromt desk along with complementary cookies and coffee in the afternoon. Plenty of free parking, and there are acouple of good restaurants within walking distance. Stay here and you will really enjoy it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeJeTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed here after spending a day at Black Canyon of the Gunnison NP. Our two queen bed room on the first floor was nice and very spacious with a large full-length window view of a lush green lawn. Since we had 4 adults in the same room, the separate vanity/dressing area and the bathroom provided plenty of privacy. There was an outdoor pool, indoor hot tub and fitness room. But for us the best part was the breakfast. The breakfast room was spacious with several tables for many guests. There were hot items (egg and cheese omelet, sausage, biscuit and gravy, waffles) and heated turnover pastry as well as breads, bagel, muffins and cereal. There was also fresh fruit and canned fruit, good coffee and creamer. We had a nice stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah4nil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

Friendly staff, clean spacious room, comfortable beds, continental breakfast, fridge, coffee maker, microwave, private patio, located near Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park, excellent Italian food at Garlic Mike's Restaurant within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patbrown27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

This was a great place to stay! Rooms are huge & very clean, vanity area has exceptional lighting & a make-up mirror. Breakfast area was bright & cheerful and while food was standard continental breakfast fare, it was presented well and actual mugs for coffee. Fresh, cut fruit and small turn-overs were an added treat. We stayed here two nights and couldn't have been more pleased. High speed internet service was excellent, also.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frdallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

We stayed here one night en route to Mesa Verde--no reservations, just showed up. Desk staff was very helpful, value was excellent, it had a HOT breakfast included in the room rate, and even a computer in the lobby available for guest use. Our room had two queen beds and a nice bathroom. It was a pleasant and welcome surprise.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPWBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montrose hotels
0.3 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 10 in Montrose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Arrow Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Arrow Inn & Suites

Property: Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Address: 1702 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401-3811 (Formerly Best Western Red Arrow)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
#2 Green Hotel in Montrose
#3 Family Hotel in Montrose
#4 Business Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Arrow Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Arrow Inn & Suites is your home base for exploration. Whether you are coming to Montrose to visit the Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park, fly fish our amazing rivers, or just passing through on business, rest assured the Red Arrow Inn & Suites has you covered. Stay with us and experience the difference of an independent, family run Inn that cares about the details. Our mission is to provide genuine, superior customer service in an ultra clean, comfortable and unique environment. We have recently set a goal to become the most Eco-friendly hotel in Montrose and are implementing new sustainable, Eco-friendly practices that help give back to the community in which we live. We offer much more than the basics - those little extras that make your stay even more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you and becoming your home away from home in beautiful Montrose, Colorado. We know you will love being our guest as much as we will love having you as one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Arrow Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Montrose
Best Western Montrose
Montrose Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing