We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wedding weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a wedding recently and everything was incredible. Everything from the service to the accommodations was fantastic. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area for a wedding or vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMontrose, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear "Jack M",

We were so thrilled to have your group of friends and family stay with us during this special weekend celebration. I am very happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed our accommodations and service.

We look forward to taking care of you on your next visit to Montrose. Don't forget we have great ski packages and shuttles available to Telluride.

Cheers,

Heather H
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 548 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

The staff and management did a wonderful job making us feel at home at our stay there. Clean rooms friendly staff and overall wonderful experience. Excellent breakfast and love the fresh coffee and cookies!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMontrose, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Hello "Linda D D ",

We sure appreciate your return business! Thank you for, again, providing feedback regarding your stay. I'm happy the team was able to make you feel welcome. We agree, the fresh brewed coffee and warm cookies are a welcome treat when you come in out of the snow.

We can't wait to see you on your next visit to Montrose!

Safe Travels,

Heather H
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I was impressed with the size of the room. The bathroom was impressive. It was large and well lit and clean. The breakfast was pretty good. They will cook eggs for you if you ask. They have the usual setup but I thought a little short on fruits. The downside was a old stained carpet and dust bunnies on the ceiling. The location was on the outskirts of town but there is a good restaurant and bowling alley next door.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMontrose, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear "traveler53",

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us feedback from your stay. We typically shoot for higher scores, so I am disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations.

I am happy that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay. We have the largest rooms in town and work very hard to deliver a quality breakfast each morning so our guests can start their day off right. This summer we are looking forward to visiting the local farmers market to showcase additional fruits on the buffet.

However, I have taken your comments regarding the carpet and the "dust bunnies" on the ceiling to our maintenance and housekeeping departments so we can ensure we resolve these issues immediately.

We pride ourselves on delivering a clean and comfortable room with superior customer service. I hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to the Montrose area.

Warm Regards,

Heather H
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed only one night during our trip.
The staff was fantastic and very friendly.
Our room was very large, extremely clean and had a fridge and a microwave owen.
There is an outdoor pool, but we didn't use it.
The breakfast was great.
I would come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefano1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMontrose, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear "Stefano1968",

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed both our facilities and our staff. Our goal is to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable room delivered with superior customer service. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Montrose.

Safe Travels,

Heather H
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My son and I came to Montrose as a stopping point for his karate tournament in Delta. I had stayed at this hotel previously, but it had been quite a few years. I was not disappointed at all! The service was fantastic (the front desk clerk was helpful and friendly and so was the breakfast attendant) and the room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous. The waffles were the best I had had at a hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMontrose, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear "Tia L",

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback from your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We love our spacious rooms too and think they are just perfect for a family on the go. We are always looking for comments on our breakfast and I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the waffles! We hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Heather H
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Spent two nights in August here. First thoughts when we drove up were not exactly positive, but the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was huge-- we had two queen beds. Much larger than your average hotel room. There are no elevators, but we were on the ground floor. The room had a refrigerator and microwave. It was very dated--older carpets/wall coverings etc, but it was very clean. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool. The free breakfast was also very good. Nice selection of food. Laundry facilities were also available and close to the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMontrose, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear "T S",

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your stay in August. I must admit I was disappointed to hear that you were hesitant about your stay as you arrived. We are not the newest property in town but we have a rich history here in Montrose. We have been a Best Western since 1956 and have had the pleasure of hosting such stars as Glen Campbell during his filming of the moving "True Grit" just outside of town in Ridgeway.

Our rooms are the most spacious in town! I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, laundry facilities, and outdoor pool. In addition to these amenities, we also offer an indoor hot tub, fire pit for making s'mores, and a grill for guests to use. We have undergone many renovations during our time and look forward to continuing to update our rooms in the coming months.

We hope to see you on your next visit to the Montrose area and sincerely appreciate your business.

Warm Regards,

Heather H
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Wonderful experience. Attentive staff. Extremely comfortable beds. Spotlessly clean room. One would think it was disinfected by a hospital crew. A must-stay! Such attention to detail. We keep going back year-after-year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank DianaW263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMontrose, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear "Diana W ",

I was so thrilled to read about your recent stay with us. We strive to deliver a clean and comfortable room delivered with superior customer service. I am so happy to hear that we reached our goal during your stay. We sincerely value our return guests and always hope to exceed their expectations with each new visit. Thank you for being a loyal customer and we can't wait for you to stay with us again.

Best Wishes,

Heather H
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montrose hotels
0.4 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
312 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 10 in Montrose
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#2 of 10 in Montrose
628 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Arrow Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Arrow Inn & Suites

Address: 1702 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401-3811 (Formerly Best Western Red Arrow)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
#2 Green Hotel in Montrose
#3 Family Hotel in Montrose
#4 Business Hotel in Montrose
Price Range: $88 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Arrow Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Arrow Inn & Suites is your home base for exploration. Whether you are coming to Montrose to visit the Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park, fly fish our amazing rivers, or just passing through on business, rest assured the Red Arrow Inn & Suites has you covered. Stay with us and experience the difference of an independent, family run Inn that cares about the details. Our mission is to provide genuine, superior customer service in an ultra clean, comfortable and unique environment. We have recently set a goal to become the most Eco-friendly hotel in Montrose and are implementing new sustainable, Eco-friendly practices that help give back to the community in which we live. We offer much more than the basics - those little extras that make your stay even more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you and becoming your home away from home in beautiful Montrose, Colorado. We know you will love being our guest as much as we will love having you as one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Arrow Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Montrose
Best Western Montrose
Montrose Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing