We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Montrose(Montrose)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Wise Inn Montrose(Montrose)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Canyon Motel(Montrose)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Montrose)
$110
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarwood Inns(Montrose)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Creek RV Park(Montrose)(Great Value!)
$23
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
337
155
47
23
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
155
47
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarm fresh eggseggs to ordersausagecookieslarge grassy areaindoor hot tubrooms are largewafflesamazing breakfastexercise roomblack canyon of the gunnisontwo queen bedsstay there againhotel breakfastlaundry facilitiescoffee makermexican restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 578 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. Front desk clerk very friendly and helpful. Has a huge lawn in back with covered patios for rooms 121 through 124 (first floor) so you can relax right outside your room. 11 restaurants within a 15 minute radius and right on U.S. 50 (U.S. 50 West turns into Main St. once you enter Montrose).

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReaverArmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMontrose, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear "ReaverArmor"

Let me just start by thanking you for your complimentary review. We work hard to ensure our guests enjoy a clean and comfortable stay delivered with superior customer service. I know our staff will appreciate hearing that all their hard work was worth while.

We are very lucky to have a large amount of open space on property. It's perfect for just looking at while you relax on your patio, or for letting the family burn some extra energy. Our location on Main St. is also perfect for enjoying what Montrose has to offer. We are close to many restaurants and attractions, as you mentioned, while also having easy access to the Black Canyon National Park.

We sincerely thank you for your business and hope to see you again on your next trip to the Montrose area.

Sincerely,

Heather H
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We spend one night. Has all the needs we were wanting. Breakfast was fair. Service was good. The only issues we had was the inside pool and hot tub. Needed to clean, pool water to greenish and there was film to could see in the hot tub.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMontrose, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear "Jackie H",

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have a disciplined hot tub and pool maintenance program so I am surprised to hear about the condition of these amenities during your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Heather H
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We are in the midst of a 50 nite vacation and spend over 50 nites a year in hotels/time shares. This hotel was superior in all aspects and economical to boot. Staff is super.In close proximity to national park

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NurseYaYas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMontrose, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear NurseYaYas,

I wanted personally to let you know how gratifying it was to receive your kind note and feedback from your recent stay. Coming as it did from someone all too familiar with hotel stays and amenities, it meant all the more to me.

I have taken the liberty of sharing your kind words with the other members of our staff--the real backbone of our hotel. I know that they truly appreciated the compliments you awarded us.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you will stay again on your next trip to the area.

Travel Safely,

Heather H
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Booked on line and got a great rate.The staff was very helpfull. Pool was clean and warm. Nice place to wash the bike and towel it off. Breakfast was great. Many locations within walking distance to have dinner. I would and will stay here every time I get over on the western slope of Colorado.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMontrose, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Hello "John P",

I was delighted to receive your note, and was especially pleased to read your kind words about our pool, bike wash station, and breakfast. It made me happy to know you feel at home with us.

I will share your kind words with the rest of our staff as I know they will appreciate hearing their hard work does pay off. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Montrose area and sincerely thank you for your business.

Safe Travels,

Heather H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel was pretty good for the price. Room was big, beds comfortable. Everything was clean. Breakfast, like everywhere else in USA within that price range - pretty bad. Overall - I paid twice as much for worse hotels in other cities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pawel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWMontrose, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Hello "Pawel B",

First of all, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay here at the Best Western Red Arrow. I am thrilled to hear that the room amenities and cleanliness met your expectations.

However, I am disappointed to hear that you found our breakfast lacking. We work with a local farm here in town to provide our guests with fresh eggs we scramble daily with mixed vegetables. We also provide biscuits and gravy, sausage, fresh baked apple and cherry turnovers, granola, yogurt, fresh seasonal fruit, hot and cold cereals, as well as the usual toast and bagels. We are always looking for new ways to allow our breakfast to stand out above the rest of our competitors and will take your feedback into consideration.

Thank you again for staying with us, we sincerely appreciate your business. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Montrose area.

Warm Regards,

Heather H
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews