We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Montrose
Nearby Hotels
$118
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Montrose(Montrose)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Wise Inn Montrose(Montrose)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarwood Inns(Montrose)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Montrose)
$90
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Arrow Inn & Suites(Montrose)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Creek RV Park(Montrose)(Great Value!)
$23
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Days Inn Montrose(Montrose)(Great Value!)
$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveler rating
281
148
46
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
148
46
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmontrose airportgreat hotelgas stationthe north endclose to the airportblack canyonbreakfast staffroom was cleancookiesfront desk staffstaff was friendlyhave stayed here several timescomplimentary breakfastvery nice staywould stay here againother hotelsroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 494 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2007

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night during our family vacation and our family of 4 (including 2 kids ages 9 and 12) enjoyed our brief stay very much. The rooms (including the beds) are very comfortable and the kids particularly enjoyed the indoor pool (open 24 hours). The hotel has an exercise room as well. This was a great value, even without the included breakfast. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, suggesting a restaurant for dinner that turned out to be a great family place (Camp Robber). The hot cookies right out of the oven we were given at check-in didn't hurt either. Overall, we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RockyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2007

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Montrose and found it to be a great experience. The beds were as comfortable as promised, the entire hotel was so clean and well kept, I thought it had been open for less than 6 months. Turns out it opened 2 years ago!

The staff is friendly and very accomodating. I would stay there again.

The rooms are not real large, and the hotel is on one of the highways out of town near the airport. But the noise is not a factor, our room was on the airport side and it was not a problem.

I did think I had found one flaw, the kleenex in the public restroom appeared to be empty. Turns out that it was a brand new box. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Denvernative58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2007

I loved this hotel. It had a beautiful pool and hot tub along with video games. This brand within the Hilton chains continues to display consistency regardless of destination or hotel age. The hotel staff were friendly, happy and eager to please. The breakfast buffet was great and the staff was willing to go out of their way to make sure everything met your expectations. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kittyk8t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2006

I was quite surprised at how very nice this little hotel was. It appears to be brand new. Everything was modern & clean, with an excellent hot breakfast. In fact, I recently stayed at the JW Marriott Hotel in Denver's Cherry Creek area, & their very expensive concierge lounge breakfast was not nearly as good! (Though the rooms were very luxurious).

The hotel is right next to the airport, which is why we stayed there. We had been vacationing in Crested Butte, & had an early morning flight out of Montrose. I had not been expecting much, as our stay there was short. Our 4 year old loved the indoor pool & hot tub, & it was so clean & nice we didn't mind getting in. There were lots of nice touches not always seen in more expensive hotels. I am very picky about hotels, and would not hesitate about staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank leenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews