We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Montrose” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Montrose

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Montrose
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
Certificate of Excellence
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Montrose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I've stayed here to fly out of the Montrose airport early the next morning. Wonderfully helpful and kind staff! Rooms are a good size, clean, warm, and cozy. I was able to get a shuttle to and from the hotel although it is well lit and you could easily walk to and from airport if you wanted. Was able to leave my car at the hotel. Will definitely stay there again and highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lavirden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    105
    31
    7
    5
See reviews for
93
103
23
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn two times now and both stays have been excellent. It is a great place to stop with family (pool, breakfast), or business. I believe it's the closest hotel to the airport as well. It is very clean, has great amenities and a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels in Montrose Colorado over many years. I used to be very loyal to the Holiday Inn Express, but it seemed to be going down hill in cleanliness and service. So I started staying at this Hampton Inn. That was two years ago and probably four trips. I am still very satisfied with this Hampton. The people at the front desk are the best. GREAT customer service, and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, PA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel which is right next to the Montrose Regional Airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. They have an indoor pool and exercise room as well as a full complimentary breakfast. There are coffee makers in the rooms too. The rooms are a bit small but it was not a problem for us. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mustangsally685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metro
Level Contributor
139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was a nice hotel. My rom was very clean and comfortable. I only had 2 issues during my stay. During my second night I had grabbed one of the pillows and found that it smelled very strongly of cologne. I was traveling alone and I don't wear cologne. Either the pillowcase hadn't been changed (there were 4 or 5 pillows on the bed and it was the only one that smelled of cologne) or the cologne had soaked into the pillow itself from the previous person.

The other problem I had was early in the morning (about 5 am). When people started leaving, the outer door of the hotel would slam. Loudly. Startled me out of bed. So, obviously the door doesn't have a catch or closer and if you don't hold it as you close it, it slams. I was on the 1st floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soonerj92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Our entire family stayed at the Hampton when we were in Montrose for my mother's funeral. We booked the conference rooms there--a perfect venue for our family to meet and go through Mom's belongings and photo albums. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. Our hotel rooms were clean and well appointed, and the common areas were also well kept. We've stayed at just about every hotel and motel in Montrose over the years, and the Hampton Inn is definitely the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

There aren't fridges or microwaves. The staff is super nice, and the breakfast was pretty good. There is a pool, small fitness room and internet service which is nice. Television is slow changing channels. A bit pricey for what you get. Stayed for a family reunion. Next time I might stay at a less expensive hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montrose hotels
2.0 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#1 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
1.9 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 11 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 11 in Montrose
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#2 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Montrose

Property: Hampton Inn Montrose
Address: 1980 N Townsend Ave, Montrose, CO 81401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Montrose
#4 Family Hotel in Montrose
#5 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Montrose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel: Take a tour of our hotel, your year-round playground…welcome to the Hampton Inn Montrose. Base Camp for adventure… The Hampton Inn Montrose is located just miles from Black Canyon National Park and the picturesque San Juan Mountain Range, our beautiful city offers year-round activities. Explore our stunning nature by taking a guided jeep tour along the scenic bypass, hike or bike our local parks, shop till you drop or set a tee-time to golf among breathtaking views. Our "Hometown" Hampton Inn is conveniently located next to the Montrose Regional Airport and just minutes from downtown Main Street. Business or leisure you will find a way to relax and unwind as you discover the playful, spirited wonders of Montrose. Outdoor enthusiasts will love discovering the scenic mountains, valleys, canyons, mesas, lakes, and rivers in the area. And, of course, you'll enjoy all the great activities offered by such a diverse terrain-from hiking to mountain biking, fishing to skiing. It's a year-round playground! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Montrose Hotel Montrose
Montrose Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing