We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Montrose
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

A first class hotel. Large, clean, comfortable rooms with excellent amenities. Great staff and service. Fro a small town hotel it provides big city service. Staff even shuttled us to and fro restaurants in town whenever we needed. Very nice continental breakfast and throughout the hotel a super attitude exists.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnmontrose, General Manager at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review.

Your words made our day! I made sure that everyone on our team was aware of your feedback and your "awesome" words - specially the part about the super attitude.( Thank you!)
We invest a lot of time on building our culture of service and it is very rewarding to hear that our efforts are showing, this Hotel is the #1 Hampton Inn in Colorado for all the reasons you pointed out...but been a "real Surprise" is always great!

"We love having you here"

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 483 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Had a great stay at the Hampton Inn of Montrose, Colorado. Friendly staff, clean hotel, great place to visit. The staff was especially helpful giving us directions and offering helpful hints regarding their beautiful city. The City of Montrose offers great shopping, friendly folks that mak you feel at home. While you're there, be sure o visit the Russel Stover Factory Store. Again very friendly, helpful staff. We will visit Montrose again and again, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnmontrose, General Manager at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write a review , we appreciate your feedback!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and moreover our Town. Montrose is a Gateway to so many wonderful places and we are very happy that we were able to help you with directions and suggestions as we love having you here!

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Inn is very cozy and clean. We have stayed here several times, and it is always the same. Very easy check in, airport shuttle, and a super yummy breakfast. They even have a make your own waffle bar!

Room Tip: The ground floor is nice so you can walk easily to the pool and the cookies that they put out at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EBBCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnmontrose, General Manager at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your review, and your loyalty!
We believe that consistency is very important in the hospitality business, and I'm very glad to hear that you had the opportunity to experience that in all your stays with us.
We are renovating our public areas - refreshing our look and furniture, and we hope that next time you are in the Montrose area, you have the opportunity to check it out !
We will have a new look but we still have your all your favorites ammenities, the yummy breakfast, the airport shuttle and the waflle bar!
Please let us know if you have any suggestions.

"We love having you here"

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Although a bit further out of town than I would normally like, the Hampton Inn is a great value, clean, and one of the nicer hotels in town. I usually stay in town at the competition, but it was booked and I am glad to have had the chance to stay here instead.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnmontrose, General Manager at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to write us a review.

We are very happy you had the chance to experience our property and even happier to know that you enjoyed our hospitality. We take pride on our service and truly appreciated your comment.

We hope to see you again as we love having you here!

Please feel free to contact us if you have any suggestions on how can we improve our service.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I love this Hampton Inn. They always greet me when I return and the amenities are super. The rooms have lots of natural light. Great pool and hot tub combo - not big enough to really swim laps, but big enough for some exercise. The breakfast is the usual Hampton Inn standard and they always have tea and coffee available.

Room Tip: The king rooms are, of course, a little larger than the queen and I like those layouts a little bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnmontrose, General Manager at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your beautiful words.

We are so happy that you feel at home when you stay with us, because this is exactly what we are shooting for, we know how hard it is to be on the road sometimes and we feel proud to be your home in our beautiful Montrose, CO.

Let us know if you have any suggestions on how to improve our service to you.

Last but not least: Thanks for your loyalty!

"we love having you here"

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Hampton Inn - Montrose for three nights. The staff, from desk to housekeeping, was exceptional, always friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, mostly quiet,and well maintained. There is no restaurant, but they do the free breakfast, which is OK. The rooms are not large, but adequate. Location is on the edge of town and not much you can walk to, but Montrose is not very large anyway. Again, this is a very well managed property.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnmontrose, General Manager at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write a review and for your kind words to me and the team. We appreciate it very much.

We like spoiling our guests, ( We call it going the extra "smile") We believe that we have an unique opportunity to make people's experience an enjoyable one, and we are always trying different ways to improve it.

If you have any suggestions or ideas, we are happy to hear from you...always!

"We love having you here"

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had some concerns based upon a review we came across from a different website, but that review was dead wrong. The facility was clean, the staff friendly and the room cozy. We made several requests of the front desk staff and they quickly accommodated our requests. The breakfast was certainly acceptable and better than many restaurants I have been to. They rotated hot dishes both of the mornings we were there, and had a variety of quality, name-brand dry cereals, fruit and yogurt. Had not stayed at many Hampton Inns prior to this, but will certainly keep this brand on the list of places I will stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnmontrose, General Manager at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for taking you time to write this review, your feedback is very important to us.

We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay, and also that regarding what you read on another website you decided to give us a try. ( Thank you!)

We really do care about our guests, and we are glad that you were able to experience our "hamptonality", our team really puts an "extra" smile on everything it does.

Please do not hesitate in contacting me if you have any ideas or suggestions on how to improve our service. We hope to see you again next time.

"We love having you here"

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montrose hotels
2.4 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
180 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
552 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 10 in Montrose
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
313 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#2 of 10 in Montrose
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Montrose

Address: 1980 N Townsend Ave, Montrose, CO 81401-5929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Montrose
#3 Business Hotel in Montrose
#5 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
Price Range: $112 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Montrose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel: Take a tour of our hotel, your year-round playground…welcome to the Hampton Inn Montrose. Base Camp for adventure… The Hampton Inn Montrose is located just miles from Black Canyon National Park and the picturesque San Juan Mountain Range, our beautiful city offers year-round activities. Explore our stunning nature by taking a guided jeep tour along the scenic bypass, hike or bike our local parks, shop till you drop or set a tee-time to golf among breathtaking views. Our "Hometown" Hampton Inn is conveniently located next to the Montrose Regional Airport and just minutes from downtown Main Street. Business or leisure you will find a way to relax and unwind as you discover the playful, spirited wonders of Montrose. Outdoor enthusiasts will love discovering the scenic mountains, valleys, canyons, mesas, lakes, and rivers in the area. And, of course, you'll enjoy all the great activities offered by such a diverse terrain-from hiking to mountain biking, fishing to skiing. It's a year-round playground! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Montrose Hotel Montrose
Montrose Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing