We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Montrose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Montrose
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great rates, cleanliness, location. Have stayed here several times in the past few years and will come back again. Best hotel in Montrose and Delta area. Have tried others, none compare to this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsrtwnds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnmontrose, General Manager at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding our property. We believe that is always room for improvement and we are always looking for ways to deliver the best service possible to our guest. I'm really glad to hear that we earned your loyalty!
Please contact us if you have any suggestions.
We love having you here!
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    128
    39
    10
    7
See reviews for
118
125
28
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
266 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We chose this hotel after reading other reviews on Tripadvisor. We were glad we chose this hotel and canceled the hotel which I had originally booked. We have never stayed at a Hampton Inn before and we very pleased. The hotel and our room was very clean and seemed pretty new. It was quite even staying on the first floor. I never heard anyone during the night or morning. We asked for a first floor room since we had two dogs with us. The beds and bedding were clean and comfortable. I also liked, as another person wrote, that they change the duvet covers each day. On the second floor they have a laundry which we had to use. I believe they only had one washing machine and one dryer, but they worked good and dried the clothes in one cycle (didn't have to add money.) The front desk people were all very friendly, nice, and helpful. The breakfast had a nice assortment for this price of hotel. We were traveling to Telluride and stayed here the night before and will "definitely" stay here again next year on our way to Telluride. Very pleased with this hotel and staff!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlieKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnmontrose, General Manager at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your review, I'll make sure to let the staff know about your compliments. We are very proud of our cleanliness, and most people don't believe when we tell them that we are 7 years old.
We are starting our renovations soon and perhaps next time you came to the beautiful western slopes of Colorado you can check it out. Do not hesitate in contact us if you have any suggestions to help us improve our service.
We love having you here!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were visiting family and booked one night. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms great. It was clean and fresh when we walked in. The beds were comfortable and lots of pillows. We liked the fact that the blanket for the bed was in a duvet cover which is changed daily. Location very close to the airport. The breakfast consisted of make your own waffles, biscuts and gravy, yogurt, oatmeal, fresh fruit, various cereal, omelettes. Bagels, sweet rolls and toast were also offered. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnmontrose, General Manager at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are very pleased that you enjoyed our property, please feel free to contact us if you have any suggestions to help us improve our service.
We love having you here!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I was supposed to stay here last week on a work trip. My coworker called the night before to confirm our reservation and guess what?? They had no record of it. According to them I had cancelled it the day after the reservation was made. We thought this was kinda convenient for them since there was some large event and they completely sold out. We have a feeling we got bumped because we had a special rate about $70 less than what they were charging per night and therefore gave away our two rooms. I have the confirmation number, but they claimed to have no reservation for us. It was quite frustrating because most of the hotels were sold out and we had to find a place to stay in another town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jags3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnmontrose, General Manager at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, we regret we weren't able to to accommodate you and your business partner during your recent trip to the area.
When your business partner called, no reservation # was provided to us, and we were unable to find reservations under the last names given,due to the hotel been fully booked we could not make new reservations for that day.
Again,Thank you for your feedback.
We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
85 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We spent 2 nights here while visiting the Black Canyon of the Gunnison. This is a top-notch Hampton Inn. Everything was perfect. The location is a little strange on a commercial highway near the airport. But as my husband said: "We're only staying there. We're not buying it"

We would definitely stay here again if in Montrose.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank almostelderlycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
287 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

my notes May 2012: 2 Queens, flat screen TV, contoured work table, uph office chair,
uph regular chair, no refer, no micro
fresh cookies @~3:30 & it was Saturday!
welcome letter to me in room, recognizing as Diamond member and
claiming that this Hampton "Hometown" Inn Montrose is currently the
# 1 Hampton Inn Property in Colorado (Wall of Fame Award from Hilton)
received 2 bottles water, cracker Jacks & Chex snax as appreciation for being member.

mattress would benefit from a thicker, more resilient pad. note: after I responded with this information to the
Hampton 'contact us' link in their thank-you email, I received the following
message from the hotel's Gen Mgr:
On behalf of my staff I would like to thank you for the kind words about our
property, we really appreciated. ( You made our day Sir!)
I'm also happy to let you know that we are starting the process of replacing
the beds in the next few months and I'm hoping that the next time you visit
the beautiful Montrose, CO we already have it in place. Thank you for your
feedback and business but must of all thank you for your loyalty.
Have a great Day!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

This hotel was very clean and in a convenient location. The free hot breakfast was perfect.

Note that if you have a pet, you can only stay in a double queen room, even if you reserve a king.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnmontrose, General Manager at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for you kind words regarding our property.
We have pre-assigned pet rooms on the property to ensure that these rooms receive proper cleaning after our "furry friends" are gone, and also due to its location, as is close to exit doors so is easier for the pets and their owners to enter and exit without having to go through public areas.
Again thank you for your feedback and business.
We love having you here!
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montrose hotels
2.0 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.9 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 10 in Montrose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Montrose

Property: Hampton Inn Montrose
Address: 1980 N Townsend Ave, Montrose, CO 81401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Montrose
#4 Family Hotel in Montrose
#5 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Montrose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel: Take a tour of our hotel, your year-round playground…welcome to the Hampton Inn Montrose. Base Camp for adventure… The Hampton Inn Montrose is located just miles from Black Canyon National Park and the picturesque San Juan Mountain Range, our beautiful city offers year-round activities. Explore our stunning nature by taking a guided jeep tour along the scenic bypass, hike or bike our local parks, shop till you drop or set a tee-time to golf among breathtaking views. Our "Hometown" Hampton Inn is conveniently located next to the Montrose Regional Airport and just minutes from downtown Main Street. Business or leisure you will find a way to relax and unwind as you discover the playful, spirited wonders of Montrose. Outdoor enthusiasts will love discovering the scenic mountains, valleys, canyons, mesas, lakes, and rivers in the area. And, of course, you'll enjoy all the great activities offered by such a diverse terrain-from hiking to mountain biking, fishing to skiing. It's a year-round playground! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Montrose Hotel Montrose
Montrose Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing