We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza and Sandwicher”
Review of Deangelo's Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Deangelo's Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Sandwicher”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Small privately owned family type pizza parlor. Neat little dinning room with picnic tables wiht red&white check tablecloths. Pizzas are great all types of crust and lots of cheese. Sandwiches are hot with generous fillings and bubbly cheese

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hospitalitypro47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great hometown place!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We come here often for the chicken wings and salad. The pizza is terrific and the service is excellent!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rky_mtn_biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy sub!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I had a wonderful Italian sub. They use Boar's Head meats and toast the subs. The shop is clean and easy to find. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a good sub in Montrose.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank nepalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best pizza and sandwiches in Montrose.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is the best place for pizza in town!! Their sandwiches are killer also. This is the locals spot for pizza takeout.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We were staying in Montrose for the night and did not want to go out. We took a chance on Deangelo's and it was great. They Delivered our pizza quickly and it was hot.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing