We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camp Robber

Camp Robber
Ranked #4 of 92 Restaurants in Montrose
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We relocated to our newly built facility in 2006. We feature an open dining room, separate bar area, separate private dining area for large groups, and an outdoor enclosed patio. We offer live music every Wedneday night and Saturday nights too, during June July and August on our outdoor patio.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Service was good and portions perfect. Smoked brisket was outstanding as was the prime rib french dip. We will go back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DLH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    96
    27
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roswell
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always great food and fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

The owners are extremely nice, the husband is the chef. Very fresh and nice selection. Great place to get green chili items.

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Early Camp Specials”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Being cheap and hating lines my wife and I ventured out to Camp Robber for the Early Camp Specials New Years Eve. These specials occur daily before 5pm. I had the steak and my wife the salmon for $11 each. Both were excellent. I finished off my dinner with a half slice of key lime pie....And I you're wondering ...yes, it's real key lime pie, not the fake stuff....There were lots of folks waiting to get in by the time we left. I was already on my way to a Happy New Year.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aspenglade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Center, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Nice place to take a family or have a business meal. Great food, atmosphere makes the place. Would definitely eat here again on my way through Montrose.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank studentforpnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
174 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“LOCALLY OWNED”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a great place, all the locals gather here. Yummy food, but watch the spice. Great varity, friendly staff and owners. Definitely a place to have dinner. Atmosphere is wonderful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camp Robber also viewed

 

Been to Camp Robber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing