We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Firehouse - CLOSED

The Firehouse
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Indian, Eastern European, Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: NEW OWNERSHIP, IMPROVED SERVICE, NEW MANAGEMENT! Now available for free delivery & take-out.
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Went for the Wednesday night Indian dinner and loved it! We had a party of fourteen everyone was pleased and the kids loved their food also (mostly hamburgers and sphegetti). Can't wait to go back again. Super friendly staff!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JeSSMoOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    24
    9
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Willis, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable, couches and overstuffed chairs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Ambiance is key. I felt relaxed and saticfied with a big meal, full bar, and comfortable seats. The wifi signal was also convenient; in fact, I stayed longer to check the stockmarket and enjoyed another cocktail. Firehouse is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and its located on the main highway through Montrose, CO. I would definately visit here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very pleased with the new owners. They have done a lot of good at the Firehouse.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Have been regulars at the Firehouse since the new owners took over. Have experienced the Wed. Indian food and Fri. fish night. We were very pleased with the food and the value of the meals.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BSenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

My friend and I greatly enjoyed the Friday fish fry special, especially the salmon and the mahi mahi. The owners were incredibly gracious - they took the time to personally talk with us and wanted to make sure that we were having a great dining experience. We will definitely be back again!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and exceptional service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Relaxed atmosphere, excellent food (try the Friday Fish Fry!), and great service. New owners, so try it again even if you've been before!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ttt33ttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing