We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Negative Reviews Are Wrong” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Negative Reviews Are Wrong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I do not understand some of the negative reviews. We had a very enjoyable two-night stay -- the welcome was warm, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Also, the breakfast was good and all that we expected for a Quality Inn. We had a problem initially connecting to the internet, which was quickly addressed and solved by the manager's son and daughter. Wonderful family and great hospitality. Their dinner recommendation was right-on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlwlawrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    32
    24
    13
    9
See reviews for
26
35
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
192 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I do not like to give a poor rating in my reviews unless there is room for improvement. This is an average QI, but leans toward poor because it is higher priced than it should be for the age of the furnishings and quality of the room. I paid $80 (minus $.01 - $79.99) for a room with 1 bed - full size bed which they called a queen size bed. I know the difference as I stay in a lot of motels.

The middle eastern family - husband, wife and son - are doing their best to run their business and make it in America. Some reviews report them as rude. My sense having stayed at this property several times in the past few years is that it is more of a discomfort with English than rudeness. They have always treated me well, but I have not had too many requests or needs.

The breakfast is of slightly lower quality than found at most QI's. Eat early if you want food as they do run out of choices. There are not a lot of choices in Montrose which may be why they can charge higher rates than this QI is worth for the age of the property and furnishings.

They do have a workout room with four pieces of equipment. It is a small, crowded room, but it appeared that all the equipment was operative. I used only the eliptical.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiddenshutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Woman in Islamic dress is at the desk. Half shaven Middle Eastern guy sitting on the curb in back smoking tossing our butts and pumpkin? seeds, staring at girls.....laughing, while the women work. The grounds are a mess of cups, cans, butts, weeds, plastic shopping bags, whatever. The breakfast seems to be the same everyday and my dog wouldn't touch it. The backdoor did not lock the 3 different times I was there but they have all sorts of excuses and I got nervous that someone could walk in during the night and start beating on my door. They didn't appreciate why closing the back door after 9 or 10 is important if you want single women, non-military types to stay there. The pool and hot tub were nice. The bathroom needs caulking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwEmilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montrose hotels

Blanding, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last June 2013. In all of my hotel stays, I have never has service like this. Marriott and Hilton could take lessons from the people who own this place. It's super clean, great breakfast, VERY comfortable beds. I was most impressed at how engaging the owner was when I asked him about sight seeing in the area. He new everything, where to go and how to get there.

Great place. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I've been stopping at this hotel since it was new and have so say it is in need of some remodeling. The staff is very pleasant and helpful, the bed was one of the most comfortable I've had this year and the room was clean; however, wallpaper is peeling in the bathroom. Still a good value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Minerbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Usually choice hotels chains are pretty good. This place has a good location. The lobby was decent. When we got there we were told that our room was on the 3rd floor. We requested for a 1st floor since I have a little hard time walking. The lady moved us to the 2nd floor close to the elevator. Room was decent, old, very,very small and crampted bathroom. We then decided to go to the pool but realized that it wasn't really clean and the computer in the lobby does not work. Owner gave his laptap to use but internet was very slow. The table were where the non-working laptop sits was dirty. We decided not to have the free breakfast because the place is not really clean. Yes, you'll survive one night but one night only.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaksi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
278 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Located one block from the local MacDonalds, one first notices how the well kept the owners have invested in their property. At check in it was all smiles and welcome, "How was your day". always welcome. This property is ten years old but it is clearly apparent the owners have invested in the property. Honestly, I asked the front desk clerk "Is this your first year in business?" Great hotel, wonderful staff, convenient location, super value. Before closing out, this hotel has a gym which rivals some of the largest hotels to include the Residence Inn in, National Harbor, WDC. For this wonderfully maintained hotel, by FAR exceeding personal experiences at other Quality Inns, my hotel bill after tax was under $90.00. Super value, clean, superb

Room Tip: Whether you face the parking lot or not, it remain Colorado beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magickayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montrose hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2751 Commercial Way, Montrose, CO 81401-5693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Montrose
Montrose Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing