We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
Blanding, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last June 2013. In all of my hotel stays, I have never has service like this. Marriott and Hilton could take lessons from the people who own this place. It's super clean, great breakfast, VERY comfortable beds. I was most impressed at how engaging the owner was when I asked him about sight seeing in the area. He new everything, where to go and how to get there.

Great place. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    32
    24
    13
    9
See reviews for
26
35
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I've been stopping at this hotel since it was new and have so say it is in need of some remodeling. The staff is very pleasant and helpful, the bed was one of the most comfortable I've had this year and the room was clean; however, wallpaper is peeling in the bathroom. Still a good value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Minerbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Usually choice hotels chains are pretty good. This place has a good location. The lobby was decent. When we got there we were told that our room was on the 3rd floor. We requested for a 1st floor since I have a little hard time walking. The lady moved us to the 2nd floor close to the elevator. Room was decent, old, very,very small and crampted bathroom. We then decided to go to the pool but realized that it wasn't really clean and the computer in the lobby does not work. Owner gave his laptap to use but internet was very slow. The table were where the non-working laptop sits was dirty. We decided not to have the free breakfast because the place is not really clean. Yes, you'll survive one night but one night only.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaksi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
278 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Located one block from the local MacDonalds, one first notices how the well kept the owners have invested in their property. At check in it was all smiles and welcome, "How was your day". always welcome. This property is ten years old but it is clearly apparent the owners have invested in the property. Honestly, I asked the front desk clerk "Is this your first year in business?" Great hotel, wonderful staff, convenient location, super value. Before closing out, this hotel has a gym which rivals some of the largest hotels to include the Residence Inn in, National Harbor, WDC. For this wonderfully maintained hotel, by FAR exceeding personal experiences at other Quality Inns, my hotel bill after tax was under $90.00. Super value, clean, superb

Room Tip: Whether you face the parking lot or not, it remain Colorado beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magickayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hodges
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were here on business. company rented meeting room, when we told him air was not working he suggested we open window.. 95 degrees here. He did fix it. He matched another motel rate for us, however had to beg for a fridge, very small one. When ask for an upgrade he told me it would be $10 more.. I am a platium member and was treated like I was not even a member. Asked for downstairs room, said he saved them for old people. no one occupied the downstairs rooms. It would have just been convienet for us since we were in the meeting room downstairs. All the hall ac units were turned off. The hallways were hot! Nice motel but rude, tight owner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We choose Montrose for our base when we explored the Black Canyon and Ouray areas. The hotel is situated off the road in a quiet location. Check in was friendly and efficient and our room was very spacious with a separate living area and two windows gave us plenty of light. The indoor pool was well maintained and empty most of the time. The weakness of the hotel was breakfast. On our first morning the hot dish was congealed scrambled egg, the waffle machine needed a good clean, there was no fresh fruit or fat free milk and no one in attendance to make sure things were replenished. On the following two mornings we bought our breakfast in the excellent City Market on the other side or the highway and had it in our room. A word of warning, watch the driving of the locals in Montrose. There were two accidents near the hotel during our three night stay and we saw many running red lights or simply ignoring red lights at junctions. Otherwise, the Black Canyon was beautiful, Ouray was OK ( check out Mouses coffee shop) and Ted Nelson's Steakhouse is awesome

Room Tip: Go for a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgatsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
199 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We enjoyed our one night here. Elevator to third floor room, away from road so we could open our window and enjoy the lovely Colorado air! Very quiet and peaceful. Good hot breakfast. Front desk staff was helpful with restaurant suggestions. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room away from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PassportTherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montrose hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 11 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#1 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2751 Commercial Way, Montrose, CO 81401-5693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Montrose
Montrose Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing