We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Montrose(Montrose)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Wise Inn Montrose(Montrose)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Canyon Motel(Montrose)(Great Value!)
$90
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Montrose(Montrose)(Great Value!)
$84
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Arrow Inn & Suites(Montrose)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
21
35
28
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
35
28
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleancorned beef hashbottom floorfresh fruitthird floornew carpetcold cerealhot breakfastconvenient locationblack canyonking bedcoffee makerelevatorsupermarketmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 114 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Usually choice hotels chains are pretty good. This place has a good location. The lobby was decent. When we got there we were told that our room was on the 3rd floor. We requested for a 1st floor since I have a little hard time walking. The lady moved us to the 2nd floor close to the elevator. Room was decent, old, very,very small and crampted bathroom. We then decided to go to the pool but realized that it wasn't really clean and the computer in the lobby does not work. Owner gave his laptap to use but internet was very slow. The table were where the non-working laptop sits was dirty. We decided not to have the free breakfast because the place is not really clean. Yes, you'll survive one night but one night only.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaksi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Located one block from the local MacDonalds, one first notices how the well kept the owners have invested in their property. At check in it was all smiles and welcome, "How was your day". always welcome. This property is ten years old but it is clearly apparent the owners have invested in the property. Honestly, I asked the front desk clerk "Is this your first year in business?" Great hotel, wonderful staff, convenient location, super value. Before closing out, this hotel has a gym which rivals some of the largest hotels to include the Residence Inn in, National Harbor, WDC. For this wonderfully maintained hotel, by FAR exceeding personal experiences at other Quality Inns, my hotel bill after tax was under $90.00. Super value, clean, superb

Room Tip: Whether you face the parking lot or not, it remain Colorado beautiful!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were here on business. company rented meeting room, when we told him air was not working he suggested we open window.. 95 degrees here. He did fix it. He matched another motel rate for us, however had to beg for a fridge, very small one. When ask for an upgrade he told me it would be $10 more.. I am a platium member and was treated like I was not even a member. Asked for downstairs room, said he saved them for old people. no one occupied the downstairs rooms. It would have just been convienet for us since we were in the meeting room downstairs. All the hall ac units were turned off. The hallways were hot! Nice motel but rude, tight owner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We choose Montrose for our base when we explored the Black Canyon and Ouray areas. The hotel is situated off the road in a quiet location. Check in was friendly and efficient and our room was very spacious with a separate living area and two windows gave us plenty of light. The indoor pool was well maintained and empty most of the time. The weakness of the hotel was breakfast. On our first morning the hot dish was congealed scrambled egg, the waffle machine needed a good clean, there was no fresh fruit or fat free milk and no one in attendance to make sure things were replenished. On the following two mornings we bought our breakfast in the excellent City Market on the other side or the highway and had it in our room. A word of warning, watch the driving of the locals in Montrose. There were two accidents near the hotel during our three night stay and we saw many running red lights or simply ignoring red lights at junctions. Otherwise, the Black Canyon was beautiful, Ouray was OK ( check out Mouses coffee shop) and Ted Nelson's Steakhouse is awesome

Room Tip: Go for a room on the top floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgatsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We enjoyed our one night here. Elevator to third floor room, away from road so we could open our window and enjoy the lovely Colorado air! Very quiet and peaceful. Good hot breakfast. Front desk staff was helpful with restaurant suggestions. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room away from road.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PassportTherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews