We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I needed... especially the friendly smiles!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Planned this Quality Inn stay as part of Choice Hotels spring promotion as it was along the route I wanted to take through Colorado. The rate was reasonable and when I got there I found the room to be comfortable, and the microwave and refrigerator to be working well and very convenient for me as I still had more traveling to do.

Dear Sahida was at the front desk when I came in... such a sweet lady and so helpful. And Kamal helped me with printing out maps of the area so I could easily get to the meeting I needed to get to. There was some problem with the computer in the lobby for the guests when I first got there, but it was fixed... and they tell you to ask if you need something printed out and are so helpful. Thank you for all your help and smiles!

Because of the convenience of the elevator in the building, I requested a 3rd floor room... and the view (beyond the parking lot) was amazing once the skies cleared up. I also enjoyed overlooking a small 'rural' farm area with an old house and lovely newly budding trees. I had no idea that Montrose was surrounded by such wonderful mountain views... the 'Switzerland of the Rockies' is to the south of town... and I could see the range from the room.

I found the bed very comfortable... and the room clean... and was overall pleased with 'living' there for three days/nights!

The motel is a block from a McDonalds, but there is a grocery store across the road as well as well as the store's gas station with their discount. It's also a couple blocks from Walgreens to the north, and south is Walmart and Target. Of course there are restaurants all over.

I was pleasantly surprised with the corned beef hash for breakfast beside the scrambled eggs, as I've not had it for a long time. And coffee is always available, 24/7. I chose toast over waffles, but there is plenty to eat.

Room Tip: Check out the views from the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxinerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 114 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2012

Manager is very help full & friendly. Room is clean & hot breakfast in the morning. I think
Manager al most work 24 hours is too much.........

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TODD T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the QI the weekend of March 23rd, 2012. One of the nights was using our Choice 10,000 nightly points. The front desk employee was very nice, easy check-in, breakfast was average for cereal, waffles, yogurt. The mixture of meat w/potatoes was less appealing. The bed was uncomfortable, room clean, but a face towel was left in our room that was dirty and hung up for our use. The spa control knob was broken, so no bubbles. Particles were floating in the spa and pool even though the hotel was not busy with travelers. Overall, I wouldn't consider using your Choice points for this property. I would think that the "Choice" properties would be more reliable across the country since we recently stayed at the Comfort Inn~Denison, TX and it was an awesome hotel. I gave this property an average review because you can still make the best of it even with some negative circumstances. ScubaJulie

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the parking lot. It was fine because we don't look o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScubaJulie955753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Great accommodations,spacious rooms,great service,breakfast,king bed,couch,mic.,fridge,nice pool,hot tub,lots of desk space for business people,coffee maker, I can't say enough but I would recommend to anyone who prefers 1st class at a really fair price. I enjoyed this stay even better
than a lot of" Double Trees" &" Hiltons" I've stayed at before.

Thank You

Greg Smith

Room Tip: All I know, is I was given a room on the ground floor and the room was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregory s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

This hotel has excellent, friendly staff who were willing to help. They let me check in early and stay later. Very accommodating. This is not a five star hotel but the value for the price was excellent. The rooms were very clean, the internet worked very well. The breakfast was a continental breakfast, with additional items (eggs, etc) cooked on site. The kids enjoyed the small pool and had a great time. The pricing throughout the year is variable with the summer tourist season rates higher. IMHO, it represents the best price to value ratio in town. If you are looking for a higher quality hotel, then expect to pay much more.

Room Tip: Just talk to the manager or owner and tell them any needs. They will accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

While this QI fit the bill, we felt their website overstated itself. Facility was fairly standard, the rooms needed some artwork as they felt sterile, and there was no "convenience store on the property". Breakfast was held in what appeared to be a room intended for business functions; it was extremely large with only huge tables to sit at, thus traveling couples had to sit with other traveling couples or families. The breakfast area could also benefit from some artwork as it too felt very sterile and impersonal and a flat-screen tv for those of us wanting the news. It was convenient that there were several fast-food restaurants closeby (McDs and Sonic).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelers-R-US-246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Arrived after sundown, could hardly find the place as no lights were on. We, along with other guests unloaded in a dark parking lot. I asked what happened to the light? Forgot! Sloppy housekeeping, hot, hot room upon entry. Barely acceptable "free" breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marylou44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrose
2.4 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
178 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
551 reviews
2.3 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
482 reviews
23.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Delta
73 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Montrose
Days Inn Montrose
#7 of 10 in Montrose
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2751 Commercial Way, Montrose, CO 81401-5693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
Price Range: $64 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Montrose
Montrose Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing