We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hidden Treasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Western Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Western Motel
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

60's on the outside. Inside, was spotless. Everything worked. Family owners are very friendly and helpful. Beds were very comfortable. We were extremely pleased with our stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
215 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Old-fashioned motel, but good price and clean. Wifi okay and TV okay. Above average continental breakfast. Nice desk folks.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

The room was a bit tired but was clean. The bed had a rubber undersheet which was uncomfortable given how hot the weather was. The aircon was quiet enought to be left on during the night which was a blessing. The fridge and microwave in the room were useful.
The breakfast was basic but adequate.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestUSATravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

This place is about the cheapest but doesn't provide all advertised items. Wireless doesn't stay up for more than a minute at a time - then 2 or 3 to come back. "Deluxe" breakfast was crap. 19" TV kept making hi-pitch noise.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jefndenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montrose hotels

Castricum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

Welcome was warm. maybe a bit too warm; had the impression that the female owner was keen on us doing the things she advised us to. (which we didn't) But on the whole the motel was ok. Room was clean en large enough for a night. Were some construction workers or so drinking beer and beiing very noisy outside their room, a few rooms further. Didn't know what tot expect as they were bragging about jailtime and probation and such. It did prevent us from enjoying a nice and quiet day's end so we went for dinner early.
The pool was closed and the jacuzzi did not apeal to clean so we skipped it.
Overall: if you intend to stay fot one night, you might consider if you get a good price. We found $90 way overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T0mmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

This place was very clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool was nice, food good. All around a great value. I am sure we will stay here again soon.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schmidtmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

Stayed here for two nights during a motorcycle trip this month. Original intention was to stay one night, but we ended up staying two nights. The owner and her husband could not have been more friendly or helpful. Rooms are basic but very clean. Don't expect luxury, but if you value friendliness and service, then stay here. Would definitely stay again

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cjiduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montrose hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 11 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 11 in Montrose
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#5 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Montrose
Days Inn Montrose
#7 of 11 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Motel

Property: Western Motel
Address: 1200 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401-5821
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Western Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, family owned and operated property. Our amenities include a seasonal pool and hot tub, a winter sauna, daily continental breakfast,daily maid service, in-room cable television, telephone with free local calls, and WiFi. The majority of our rooms have a mini-fridge and a microwave. Our goal is to make your stay enjoyable. We cater to the budget-minded individual and are biker friendly. Come stay and play in the Western Motel and be a part of our family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Western Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Hotel Montrose
Western Motel Montrose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing