We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ted's never disappoints! Always good- always fresh.”

Ted Nelson's Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 96 Restaurants in Montrose
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ted's never disappoints! Always good- always fresh.”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I love going to Ted's. It is a great special occasion dinner and atmosphere or a wonderful casual lunch. If you go for dinner they always have a wonderful special, I love the jumbo shrimp entree with the house salad and nice crusty bread served. My husband loves the prime rib. And you always get on the house dessert sample to finish everything off. The staff is amazing. Ted knows how to run a restaurant!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank megan_colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    89
    20
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montrose
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ted is always top notch”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Ted's has excellent food and great atmosphere. They always make sure you are satisfied and very well fed. They have wonderful rich complimentary desert samples!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dj g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great discovery !”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

When in Montrose, go to Ted Nelson's Steakhouse for dinner or lunch! Outstanding food, courteous and thoughtful service, great selection, great bar.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TdCd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very Good Food & Personal Service”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good steak, fresh salad, homemade dressings, crusty bread. The owner is there, checking in on customers and making sure everone is happy. Our waitress surprised us with Irish Creme Brownie Bites and told us they were "compliments of Ted every time you come in".

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rover_at_Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good service, reasonable value, friendly staff”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a typical steakhouse, with good steaks. The prices for drinks and burgers are very good. We went there with a big family group and some people arrived later than others. The staff was very friendly and took our different orders and brought food out as people arrived. We were a big party and the staff was attentive, but not overbearing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank eab405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted Nelson's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Ted Nelson's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing