We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible communication for what time we asked to show up and how many nights we where getting charged for!!!!!!!”
Review of Briarwood Inns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Briarwood Inns
Ranked #2 of 4 Montrose B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We booked with booking.com and asked to arive @ 2am they said the owner said it was fine but when we arived we got charged for 2 nights!! If i would of been informed about this i wouldn't have a problem or wouldn't of showed up early!!!! The room is ok for the price bed sinks in the middle and what motel doesn't have a coffee! Im a big coffee drinker if i new they didn't have a coffee machine in the room i would of bought my own!

Stayed: April 2013
Thank terrapope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 52 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had stayed at this motel several times over the years when it was Canyon Trails Inn - the only changes have been good. This is older motel but rooms were spotless and beds slept great. The bathroom could use some shelves but we managed. Breakfast wasn't anything to write about but was adequate. Would stay again. The new manager and his maintenance man were very friendly. Roses were beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

positives: the owner seems to care about customer service, is very sociable and able to answer questions about area attractions; clean property and clean rooms; microwave, fridge and 60 cable tv channels; good rates; good breakfast.

negatives: there was no closet or hangars in the room; no chair for the table in the room; dim lighting; on a noisy street but the fan drowns out the noise.

overall i'd recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Rude, unhelpfull, disrespectfull, one star is giveing them too much. Stay away, pass them by go down the road a little ways ,,you will be better off.

Room Tip: Best room is Not there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2008

Actually found this motel through a Frommer's budget recommendation. It is an old motel-style establishment, but is very inexpensive. We booked the "best" room in the house which included a jacuzzi tub. It was $65 a night. We stayed here because we spent some time visiting the Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park (which was great). The jacuzzi tub guaranteed a good bathing experience because tub and surround were new. However, I was turned off by a dirty blanket, which I asked to be replaced. It took 2 requests to get that done. The other problem was that they did not tell us at check-in that there is maid service only every other day. So we put our damp towels on the floor and had to request that they be replaced. We would have hung them up had we known. The bed was comfortable, and the air conditioning worked fine, as did the TV. The continental breakfast was also fine, and the the manager was very solicitous when we told her about our problems. There are a lot of bikers who stay here, but these are great biking roads, and there are bikers everywhere. In terms of value, this was half the price of most of the other places we stayed on our 10-day trip. Next time, however, I think I would spend more and upgrade a bit. But if you are looking to save money, there aren't many places where you have this priced option.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

This is a decent motel in terms of cleanliness and location. It is right down the street from downtown Montrose and walking distance to area restaurants, etc. The staff members were very friendly and they had a decent continental breakfast (cereal, pastries, hard boiled eggs). However, we did not get a great nights sleep at the motel due to uncomfortable beds and pillows. Mattress was hard as a rock as were the pillows. At $65 a night, I guess you can't complain...if you do want comfort, spend the extra $$ and upgrade to a better hotel. I wish that we had.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jenny_the_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

We were basically looking for a one night stay to sleep on the way to Ouray. The room was small and the bed uncomfortable with very worn pillows. We did not get a good nights sleep. The in room fridge and microwave were a plus. Although the room was a disappointment, the staff were friendly and helpful. They have a room located inside the office where motorcycle attire and accessories are sold. We received some nice items at a discount for being guests which was nice. The continental breakfast was average; assorted juice, coffee, muffins, cold cereal. They do have a hot tub which we used but it's nothing special and the temperature was too cool.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missannmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montrose hotels
0.7 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 10 in Montrose
114 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Montrose
Days Inn Montrose
#7 of 10 in Montrose
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briarwood Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarwood Inns

Address: 1225 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401-5820
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Montrose
Price Range: $47 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Briarwood Inns 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Briarwood Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing