We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but a little overpriced”
Review of Rib City

Rib City
Ranked #20 of 94 Restaurants in Montrose
Restaurant details
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, but a little overpriced”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Dined here by myself and ordered a combination of ribs and smoked sausage. The food was pretty good, but I was disappointed with the portions for the price I paid. The atmosphere was a little disappointing too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zcr57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    30
    12
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Ribs great service.”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I love their full rack of baby back ribs. No sauce needed to cover up the natural flavor. I must admit, I've never ordered anything else on the menu. I live in Denver and don't get out here but once per year, so eat here several timed during the week.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jvboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, CO
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awful food”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I've eaten here 3 times, each time hoping it would be better, but left disappointed every time. The food is barely edible - greasy or overcooked and tough. Yuck!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ColoGirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fried green beans!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Omgosh if you have not had fried green beans you have to try them here! I thought yuck that dosent even sound good...i was sooo wrong! the rest of the food was great too and the service is very friendly!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank happyasalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“MMMMM!”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

You won't leave Rib City hungry! I LOVE their deep fried green beans! That is my main reason for wanting to go there! There BBQ is also very good. The sides of beans and cole slaw are also really good. They are always busy yet the service is still very good. They also offer coupons in the local paper which are good deals. Their food is very tasty! I'll definitely be going back!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebraL436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rib City also viewed

 

Been to Rib City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing