We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Barn

Red Barn
Ranked #45 of 92 Restaurants in Montrose
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kechi, Kansas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We enjoyed the Rad Barn. Found it by chance. It was just a block from the hotel and we were tired. I usually regret such moves but we did alright here. Nice atmosphere and the girl that served us was ACES.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    85
    63
    32
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Large portions, decent service, good prices. Not amazing, but decent :-) It was later in the evening, and we were accomodated nicely even though they were near closing time. They were out of some items, but the spaghetti was good, and the environment was clean and pleasant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We enjoyed eating there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had the ribeye special and it was a little overdone, but tasted good, and came with the buffet and salad bar.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Springfieldsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not so good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Food was very bland. Not much flavor. Service was ok at best. We had to ask for water refills. The staff didn't seem to care if we were taken care of and at the end of the meal, the manager came by and asked if everything was ok, but when we told him, he didn't seem to care much either. I won't be going back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle0961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

The place was dark and looked as if it could be cleaner. The owner and help we both pleasant enough, it just seemed dated and typical for an older restaurant. I would try something else next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WILLIAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Barn also viewed

 

Been to Red Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing