We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place should get an Oscar!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Movie Manor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monte Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“This place should get an Oscar!!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2007

I have driven past this motel for years and have always thought I should make time to stay there. Finally, we planned a trip around staying at the Movie Manor. I have to tell you, it was a blast! The rooms look as though they were freshly re-modeled, new carpet, beds, all new furniture. All of the creature comforts of home! The staff at check-in was really friendly, offering tips for dinner. We opted to just go to Safeway and get "Movie Food" to eat while watching the movie. The next morning, we ate at the restaurant. The breakfast was great, and the staff once again was very friendly and helpful. They offer a delicious sausage called Kibbee. It is part wheat and part lamb with seasonings added...very unique and delicious! We talked and have decided that the Movie Manor will become a yearly destination! Thanks Movie Manor for a great weekend getaway to the movies!

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank Telkbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    158
    37
    12
    6
See reviews for
234
173
28
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2007

This is one of the best places that I have ever stayed. It is fun clean and the customer service is the best in Colorado. The Movie Manor is a one of a kind and not be missed by any tourist in Colorado. If you are looking to rebuild your love this is the place. You can watch the drive in from your room with excellent sound. This is a great place for your family or you and your partner. STAY HERE YOU WILL NEVER FORGET IT. The people are very friendly and this little town is great.

  • Liked — It is very unique. a treasure here in Colorado.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bcdewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2006

We had high hopes for this motel, but it was a bit of a disappointment. The room itself was o.k., clean and quiet, but nothing special. The biggest disappointment was the movie itself (You, Me and Dupree), which was lousy and not exactly family friendly (and I'm no prude). The movie was of no interest to, and not appropriate for, our 5- and 7-year-old kids. Strangely, the beds face the wall rather than the screen, so you have to lie with your head at the foot of the bed in order to watch the movie. No big deal, but not really a common sense set-up. Nice exercise room, but again, all the equipment faces away from the movie screen. We had breakfast at the restaurant next door. The food was edible (barely), but the service was lousy.

  • Liked — the idea of the drive-in movie motel
  • Disliked — the execution of it
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CowardlyLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2005

This is truly an unique and fun experience- If you are considering it- don't hesitate, it was great. Each room has a giant window that faces the outdoor movie screen. As the movie starts (at dusk), you sit back in your room and enjoy the show. Each room has a great sound that allows you to hear the sound. You can go over to the theatre's concession stand and get popcorn and bring it back to your room if you want. We liked the restaurant that was next door- (we had the whole meal "to go" and ate while watching the movie (we really loved the green chile stew).

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank dfwguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2005

Just the typical roadside motel except it comes with a drive-in movie you can watch from your room. There are 2 screens at the drive-in but you only get sound from one that the motel selects. You can drive over for the other if you want included in the price, and you can walk to the concession stand for movie type snacks.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Elinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte Vista
17.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 14 in Alamosa
546 reviews
18.3 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
628 reviews
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 14 in Alamosa
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
24.1 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
236 reviews
2.9 mi away
Monte Villa Inn
Monte Villa Inn
#4 of 4 in Monte Vista
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Movie Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Movie Manor

Property: Best Western Movie Manor
Address: 2830 US Highway 160 W, Monte Vista, CO 81144-9357 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Movie Manor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Monte Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monte Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Movie Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Movie Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Movie Manor Hotel Monte Vista
Best Western Monte Vista
Monte Vista Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing