We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Movie Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Movie Manor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monte Vista
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
“A nice stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The motel was quiet, clean and comfortable to stay at. The setting was the best part, mountains surround the town of Monte Vista Co.
The price per the motel was $85.00 per night for two in a room, but the booking company charged me $131,00 and denied that I could use my AARP discount due to heavy booking. The place was only 1/4 full and not worth $131, I will never book thru on

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike s s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Movie Manor, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello Jane Q,
Thank you for writing us a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, but we apologize for the inconvenience to you caused by the booking company. We hope that everything is well with you now, and encourage you to stay with us again. We are always happy to help you make a reservation directly over the phone. Thank you again.

-Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    136
    32
    11
    5
See reviews for
199
149
19
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

My wife, puppy, and I viaited Great Sand Dunes then went off to look for a place to stay for the evening. We found the Best Western on the edge of town. Mike at the front desk was amazing. Our room was clean and updated! Next time we cone through Monte Vista we will be staying at the Best Western again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike s s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Movie Manor, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hi Joseph O,
We would like to thank you for writing us such a nice review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you also enjoyed your trip to the Great Sand Dunes. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Thank you!

-Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We arrived after a long trip on our motorcycle and were treated like kings. The place is family run and owned and you can experience this. Warm and friendly people and Mike, the owner, had also some words in German for us. I could go on and on telling that the room were very clean and big, that you can watch a movie right out of the room from the neighboring drive in movie ..... No better place to stay in the area. Thanks guys

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BigCrazySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike s s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Movie Manor, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello BigCrazySteve!
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a generous review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you had a nice trip overall on your motorcycles. We work extra hard to provide the best accomodations for our guests, and hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you again!

-Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

My husband and I brought our children here on our way home from our yearly family vacation. The ability to watch a drive in movie from the room was very cool, the children loved it. The room was very well maintained, very clean and the family that owns/runs the hotel were awesome people! Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike s s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Movie Manor, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello Guest T!
Thank you for writing us a nice review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you chose to stay with us following your vacation, and hope that you choose to stay again the next time you are in the area. Thank you so much again for your kind words!

-Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

When we were looking for a place to stay in Monte Vista/Alamosa, we at first thought that the Movie Manor with drive-in movie viewing from the room and a movie motif, would be hokey, but it had good reviews and we decided to try it. The staff was friendly, the free breakfast was good, the free WiFi connection worked well. Our room was very nicely appointed and the view of the drive-in was unique (although we were not particularly interested in the movie playing). We would highly recommend it

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike s s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Movie Manor, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hi Jim G!
Thank you for writing us a review. We are happy to hear that you chose to stay with us on your trip to the area. We work very hard to ensure the best service to all of our guests. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future, and maybe you will enjoy our next set of movies :) Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Very nice. New rooms and friendly staff. Quirky but fun. It was fun with kids. The rooms are very updated. No pool but a interesting movie experience. Very affordable. Watched Malificent. New furniture and good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lwr1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike s s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Movie Manor, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hi Lwr1818!
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve and upgrade our property, so we are glad to hear that you enjoyed everything. We hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the area. Thanks again!

-Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great value when you consider the price of your room includes the viewing of a first run movie on the Drive-in movie screen (two choices) . Very nice person at check-in & check-out (can't remember her name). My wife had to use their computer and fax a few documents and she was very helpful. Breakfast was pretty good with a nice view.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank newsdog93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike s s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Movie Manor, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hello newsdog93.
Thank you for writing us such a nice review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed our drive-in movie. We work hard in making sure each guest is provided with anything they need, including faxing documents when needed. We hope that you decide to stay with us again on your next visit to the area. Thanks again!

-Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte Vista
17.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
2.9 mi away
Monte Villa Inn
Monte Villa Inn
#3 of 4 in Monte Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#2 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
19.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn
24.0 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#2 of 3 in South Fork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Movie Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Movie Manor

Property: BEST WESTERN Movie Manor
Address: 2830 West US 160, Monte Vista, CO 81144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Monte Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monte Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Movie Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Movie Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Movie Manor Hotel Monte Vista
Best Western Monte Vista
Monte Vista Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing