We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience at Best Western Movie Manor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Movie Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Movie Manor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monte Vista
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Experience at Best Western Movie Manor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We spent two nights at this motel and it exceeded our expectations! The owners/managers are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and very clean and comfortable. We really couldn't think of anything we would change. Next time we will go when the drive-in is open so we can watch a movie from our room The sound control is built into the wall so you can adjust the sound level. The breakfasts were very good. Lots of cold breakfast options as well as waffles, some type of egg and breakfast meat.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got one on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike s s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Movie Manor, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hi Sheri K.
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a generous review on our motel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you do come back during our movie season to enjoy a nice movie from the comfort of your room. We take pride in our property, especially our drive-in theatre. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

-Courtney Espinoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    136
    32
    11
    5
See reviews for
199
149
19
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Front desk personnel were very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are spotless and well furnished.
As an added bonus you get to see a movie at the drive in theater right from your room. Doesn't get any better than that. All in all you just cannot go wrong staying at thisonderful motel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike s s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Movie Manor, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hello George R.
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review of our motel. We are glad that you enjoyed your room, as well as our drive-in movie. We take great pride in our property, and are glad to hear that it was up to your expectations. We hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next visit. Thank you.

-Courtney Espinoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had a great day,we enjoyed the Movie. Great breakfast. Over all we had a good stay, We would recommend everyone to stay there. We would go back again there, and stay there. We went for the crane festival. I have stayed at this hotel many times, Always we have a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agnesa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike s s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Movie Manor, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hi Agnesa R.
Thank you for writing such a nice review of our motel. We are glad that you enjoyed everything with your stay, and hope you also enjoyed the crane festival. We hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the area. Thank you again.

-Courtney Espinoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had booked a two bed room and when we got to the hotel, they gave us a single bed. We noted the mistake and they charged us extra for the double bed. When we moved to the new room, it had not been cleaned. We let them know and two men with shop vacs came in a vacuumed, and that was it. Our key kept locking us out of our room and the bathroom door did not latch or lock. There was a gap that anyone could see in. I later got a very rude email from the manager that said we made the mistake and we were lucky they let us stay there. I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike s s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Movie Manor, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Kate C.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our motel. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. When we receive reservations online, we receive them automatically in our system, and we received yours as a single bed. We apologize if this was not what you originally wanted, but our system received the reservation as so, yet we were happy to accomodate you as you needed with a two bed room.

-Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times and even though I use it in their off season, they always provide a very clean and comfortable room. I have tried other hotels and B& Bs in the area and will only stay at Movie Manor! The restaurant on the property is a big plus. Very nice people at hotel and restaurant.
I prefer the rooms on the first floor as they seem to have a bit more sound proofing.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike s s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Movie Manor, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hello DTen.
Thank you for writing us a great review of our motel. We take pride in our motel, and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for continuing to support us on your visits to the San Luis Valley. We hope that you continue to choose us on your travels to the area. We strive to provide all our guests with excellent accomodations. Thank you again.

-Courtney Espinoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

A fun, upbeat place to stay with easy access to the Sandhill Crane festival. Staff was very friendly; room was clean, with microwave and fridge. Watching a movie from the window of our hotel room was a novel experience. The only drawback-the heating system in the room was very noisy as it came on and off during the night. We didn't ask for a extra blanket because we were traveling with one, but that would have been nice too. Finally, our room didn't have a Do Not Disturb sign. We meant to ask for one, but never got around to it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike s s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Movie Manor, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hello Ellen O.
Thank you for writing us such a kind review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you had a great time at the Crane Festival. We apologize for the inconvenience of the noisy heater and the lack of a Do Not Disturb sign, and thank you for pointing that out to us. We take pride in our motel and in making sure each guest has a satisfactory experience. Thank you again, and we hope you choose our motel in the future.

-Courtney Espinoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Staff is very efficient and friendly, rooms are immaculate and fresh. Movie is great fun!!! Owners are very special and eager to please and promote a good stay. I have nothing negative to say about this motel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike s s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Movie Manor, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hi Linda W!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a fabulous review. We work hard to provide excellent accomodations for all of our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next visit. Thank you again

-Courtney Espinoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte Vista
17.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
2.9 mi away
Monte Villa Inn
Monte Villa Inn
#3 of 4 in Monte Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#2 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
19.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn
24.0 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#2 of 3 in South Fork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Movie Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Movie Manor

Property: BEST WESTERN Movie Manor
Address: 2830 West US 160, Monte Vista, CO 81144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Monte Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monte Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Movie Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Movie Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Movie Manor Hotel Monte Vista
Best Western Monte Vista
Monte Vista Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing