We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cozy setting/room but dont go for the food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Minturn Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Minturn Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Minturn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cozy setting/room but dont go for the food!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

the owner was very helpful and called us in route to warn us of poor road conditions. We arrived at midnight and all the lights had been left on for us which was thoughtful. It would have been nice , however, if there had been some water and /or a light snack as we had been driving in treacherous conditions for hours and were thirsty at the very least. The breakfast was perfunctory: eggs cooked to order , one piece of boring toast, 2 slices of bacon and an unripe slice of melon. It would take only a few additions ( jam, salsa, a variety of breads, etc) to give guests a better B & B experience

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    22
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
61
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for one evening (I wish we could have stayed longer!). We stayed at the River Lodge in the Missouri Lakes room. The room was GORGEOUS and super cozy. The bedding, fireplace, deck over looking the river and the gas fireplace made it so cozy we didn't want to leave. We enjoyed the steam shower - although we thought it was odd there were no lights in the shower/steam stall. The gathering room downstairs was very nice and very accommodating. The sound of the river from our room was lovely.

Earin made us nice basic breakfast of great coffee, eggs, toast and bacon. Then we walked around town and visited some of the nice shops in town. Definitely check out "The Scarab"!!! We'll definitely be back......with friends!!!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for one of the rooms on the river side of the building. Nothing beats the soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zimmerlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Cozy mountain inn with wonderful, welcoming hosts and interesting guests in this sweet mountain town. Walk to restaurants and shops. Great breakfast. Beautifully decorated rooms. My stay couldn't have been better. Can't wait until the next time.

Room Tip: I stayed in The Angler and treated myself to a steaming hot bubble bath in the antique cast iron tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had a great time at this B&B in a quiet mountain town near Vail. Our room was cozy and comfortable, and the manager was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the large jetted tub and fireplace. The breakfast was delicious too. The town itself is small and quiet, but the fun Saloon a couple blocks away is a can't-miss place to enjoy dinner and drinks. Will definitely come back next time!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLC_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

It's a wonderful B&B and we really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the main building. The Columbine room was very comfortable and spacious. It was an upgrade for us with fireplace & jetted tub which was a nice surprise, but I don't think you could go wrong with any of the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llanucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very charming and beautiful place. My husband and I stayed for our four year anniversary and it was a beautiful time of year to drive there. We stayed in the back building which had a deck overlooking the river. Huge jetted tub, fireplace, it was very romantic. All shops and restaurants were in walking distance. It was our first time staying at a B&B, so I didn't know quite what to expect. But it was private, clean, and Erin and her staff were so friendly and made us feel very comfortable!

Room Tip: I would recommend staying at a room in the back building for extra privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holli V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Minturn Inn one evening in April. We had originally booked a hotel room in Vail, but the cost for a one night stay was so ridiculous, we looked elsewhere. We found the Minturn Inn. The room was large, comfortable with a great bed and large screen TV, and to top if off the floors were heated, so walking barefoot was not an issue at all. The shower was awesome!! We would definitely return if we have to make another trip that way.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minturn
6.1 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 7 in Avon
562 reviews
4.5 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
4.9 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,205 reviews
4.9 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#12 of 30 in Vail
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minturn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minturn Inn

Property: Minturn Inn
Address: 442 Main St., Minturn, CO 81645
Location: United States > Colorado > Minturn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Minturn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Minturn Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Vail and Beaver Creek the Minturn Inn is a charming bed and breakfast. Come enjoy a stay with us as cozy as your own home.Enjoy your mountain retreat in a completely refurbished 1915 hewn log home on the town's historic Main Street or stay in our elegant River Lodge located just behind the Inn on the banks of the Eagle River.Originally constructed in 1915 as a residence for the McBreens, a railroad family, the Minturn Inn is one of the oldest buildings in town. In 1995 we renovated the home into a charming nine-bedroom bed and breakfast with full modern conveniences. Our distinctive accommodations feature hand-crafted log beds adorned with cozy down comforters and quilts, hewn log walls, antler chandeliers, river rock fireplaces and many other memorable touches ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Minturn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing