We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great grill your own steakhouse”

Minturn Country Club
Ranked #7 of 9 Restaurants in Minturn
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great grill your own steakhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was a great find at affordable prices where you pick and then grill your own steak. This comes complete with salad bar and sides if you chose along with a full bar. Only complaint is that this was very busy and took quite awhile for your steak to grill. However, we visited 2 times as very good. Just allow some extra time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JenKC12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    29
    19
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overcharged and not worth the trip”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I went to see what it was all about having just moved to the Vail Valley area. I was charged for 2 bottles of Fat Tire $19,00 and overcharged $10.00 for the Ribeye I had to cook my self. Not worth a return trip or even a first stop. Unbelievable!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank louburris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique, but ....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a non-trendy small town off of I-70. A "cook it yourself" place where you order a slab of meat and cook it all by yourself. We found one of the two pieces of steak to be full of gristle. The two chicken offerings were tiny compared to the steak and looked a bit ho-hum as well. The salad bar was ... ho-hum as well. Low prices help soften the blow of a misplaced opportunity.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick94705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super fun environment and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

The food prices are a little high, but average for the area. I love being able to pick my steak from the many different cuts and choices. I enjoy cooking my own steak, but if you don't, then go somewhere else. This is a "Grill it yourself" restaurant. Salad bar is awesome and you can't beat the dessert "baked potato" yumminess. I would recommend you at least try it for yourself. I really enjoy it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
2 reviews
“Grill it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Steak was great. Grill it yourself. Great do-it-yourself salad bar. Sides were delicious, too. Baked potato and spinach.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bailbondsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minturn Country Club also viewed

 

Been to Minturn Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing