We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Blue Spruce Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Spruce Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meeker
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I took my 84 year old mother up to visit Meeker, as a child she went up every summer and had not been for a very long time. The staff and services at the Blue Spruce in were truly wonderful. The staff was very nice and extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean and well kept. All in all, a great experience for all of us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetsuep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
19
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We've stayed at the Blue Spruce Inn twice, and both times found it to be clean and comfortable. Great locatiion, between two excellent restaurants, and just one block away from the little shopping and courthouse area. Staff is friendly and helpful, and there are fresh cookies waiting for you when you arrive. I wish they'd put a towel bar by the sink and add a mirror in the main room. Words of advice: if you're there at a busy time, such as the sheepdog trials, be sure to bring your own hairdryer, as there is not one in the room. They keep some at the main desk, but they run out quickly! All in all, a good place to stay, and we'll be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nothometoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I took our annual trip to Meeker for the Meeker Classic Sheep Dog Trials, which is well worth taking in. Ever since the Blue Spruce was built, just a few years ago, we have stayed there. Conveniently located downtown, short walk from restaurants and Court House square where barbecue and entertainment is presented on the Saturday night of the Trials. Locally owned and operated, the hotel is clean and the staff friendly. We've already made reservations at the hotel for the 2014 sheep dog trials. If you plan on going... and you should... make your reservations early.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danube2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We pulled into Meeker looking for a hotel. The Blue Spruce Inn seemed to fit the bill. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean with a fridge and microwave. Bathroom was clean and well lit. The mattress I had could use a refresh as it kind of sagged a bit. Pillows were comfortable and still had some life in them. Breakfast was standard fair, but they did have a pancake machine instead of a waffle machine which was a nice change of pace. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiley451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had low expectations going into Meeker, CO. I mean, it is a SMALL (but friendly and clean) town. We were there for a wedding. We were plesently surprised - the rooms were very large and were nice and clean. Maybe a 4/10 on the luxury scale but we really enjoyed it. If in the area, I wouldn't hesitate to book a stay here again. The breakfast was OK. Free, continental breakfast style. You'll find it right in the middle of the main street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Washout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Not a fancy hotel. Very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet with the only pancake machine I've ever seen! Free wifi that is fast! The price is right too. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: There's room to park your pick up truck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeSnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cct8799
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My wife and I were passing through on the way to Utah and we stopped and spent the night in Meeker and slept at the Blue Spruce Inn. The hotel is right on the main road so it is easy to find, but you cannot hear the road from the room! The hotel appears to have been completely renovated so everything is new. The room was a nice size and it was clean. The front desk was very helpful. They helped get the hot tub to the temp that we wanted, gave us a recommendation on food, and they even called the head of the Meeker museum at home so we could go see it! The only complaint that we would have is that the room we were in was a non-smoking room, but the smokers corner/ash tray thing was right outside the side door. The smell of smoke would make its way into the hallway and into part of the room. Other than that we liked it a lot. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cct8799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Spruce Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Spruce Inn

Property: Blue Spruce Inn
Address: 488 Market St, Meeker, CO 81641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Meeker
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meeker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Spruce Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Blue Spruce Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing