We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
250
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
250
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef bob cattle drive white water rafting family vacation horseback riding riding ability fantastic week trading post other guests skeet shooting skill level cowboy boots overnight camp ping pong fly fishing every guest line dancing
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 253 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Simply...the people. The people who own and operate the ranch and their friends, who all take pride in what they have created and love sharing it with their guests.

The people who work at the ranch; from the wrangler who makes it their mission to ensure you enjoy every aspect of your adventure...thank you Branden... to the kitchen, Chef Bob and the server staff who brilliantly prepare new delicious creations several times a day. The people in the office who EVERY step of the way ensured we had the vacation of a lifetime!

The people you share this week-long experience with that soon become life-long friends...Hey Stacie, Ginger, and Sam...hello from Jerusalem.

Finally, the people you become at the end of the week...a horse-riding, cattle-driving, top-of-the-bar dancing, fishing, rodeo-going, cowboy hat wearing people! This place makes you realize the important things in life...the people. Thank you BMR!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank LittleBitOfNothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Had a fabulous time. The staff go above and beyond to make their guests comfortable. Every day was a new adventure. I will certainly visit again.

As for tips and tricks, the ranch has a washer and dryer, so you can pack light. Wear layers of clothes because the temperature can range from 45-85 degrees in a day. Accommodations are super comfy. There is a beautiful pool and hot tubs.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank dappelga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Wranglers, accommodations, meals, setting, activities and EVERYTHING outstanding. One can be as busy or subdued as desired - no "prescribed" rides or anything else. They do a great job of matching riders with horses. Friendly, casual and very skilled.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chief_Ouray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We just arrived home from our second visit to BMR in the last two years. We travel several times a year and very rarely visit the same place twice. That tells the story about BMR. They have perfected a nice program for the entire family with lots and lots of riding. The horse you get for the week and the rides you take are tailored to your riding ability and preference. Some of the views are amazing. The food is also above most of the resort vacations we have been to and the staff are all ( really all of them) dedicated to making your time at BMR amazing. Our Rangler for the week was Emily and she was part of our family for the last 7 days. If you want a week of great riding in an amazing location, this is the place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hondapop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

This is pampering in the great Rocky Mountains! This was by far one of the most relaxing and soul searching vacations I have had in a long time! Don't get me wrong, I did horseback ride everyday - but we chose the easy trails. They let me just hang on for the rafting trip, they didn't make me paddle! We were lucky enough to catch the big rodeo where they have a state fair! The meals are outrageous! The staff dines with you and you become friends. Lots of fun with archery and shooting the 22.They do have some bigger guns but not for me! The cabins are right out of a travel magazine. And my favorite, sitting in the hot tub staring at the forest!! I've got to go back when it's cool enough to light the wood stove...

Room Tip: Arrive a few days early to get use to the altitude, we spent a few nights in Denver and their shuttle picked us up.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews