We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Saddle Motel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Solid”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Low cost and low quality BUT great people and reliable. I recommend it for a basic night stay. My daughter was in another hotel who double booked her room and the Silver Saddle went out of their way to get us what we needed so she could stay in our room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfrench40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    92
    68
    19
    17
See reviews for
105
108
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Being the last available room I could locate, I stayed at this motel August 11th, thru the 16th, 2014. Though I had a reservation it was the for last room left with two large beds, but when I arrived the front desk was able to move me over to a room with only one bed. Upon first appearance walking in the door it appeared rather nice and the hour was late.

In the morning I reported these things needed taking care of: 1) The "Vent" in the bathroom did not work. 2) The "Shower Curtain" was off of 4 hooks, these were old plastic and could not be snapped closed. 3) Lights were very dim in the room and that included two "table lamps & ceiling light" with bulb burned out. 4) The "Blue carpet" was about an inch gray around the edges & found that was dust. 5) Forgot to mention it, 1 of 3 "glass shades" with open light bulbs over the sink, had chunk of glass broken out of it. 6) Aside from this the tile floors were clean Including tube, shower, toilet & sink. 7) There was a Refrigerator & Coffee Maker. 8) Bed was
comfortable, 3 pillows, well taken care.

The gentleman was polite, but obviously needed assistance to take care of maintenance and that is where you could be short changed. Their "Internet Service" may be questionable? It is a nice place but check it out & I did feel everything was secure there. For the week I was gone from early morning by 6:15 and back late in the evening by 11:00, otherwise enjoy my stay and
would like to have checked out the town of Manitou.

Room Tip: Perhaps it is a good idea to check a motel/hotel out carefully make sure it meets your fondest hopes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Easter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

This place!!!! We stayed 2 nights here it was such a nice place! The desk clerk was very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are very clean with a neat little floor plan. The pool is nice and clean! We have no complaints at all! They have some of the best coffee I have ever had it's a must!! Enjoy your stay in manitou springs!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RockOuttaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights while visiting the area. It is close to all the area attractions such as Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, and downtown. It is an older hotel but the room was updated with a flat screen TV, was very clean, and the bed was really comfortable. The continental breakfast, pool, and laundry facilities are nice perks. There is a gas station next door to get any snacks/items you may need. People at the front desk were really friendly. Wonderful customer service. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GooGirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We booked this motel because of its locatiion, the pool, and just assumed that we could access internet. We were there 3 days and never had internet and we weren't the only ones. The office lamely apologized, but did nothing to compensate for the fact that I couldn't attend to business while there. It needs some work--carpet is peeling off the walkways to rooms, but the rooms are adequate.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Doughgirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manitou Springs hotels

Henderson, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed at the Silver Saddle Motel on our way home after a day on the Rio Grande Scenic railroad. We gotten in around 10pm and our rooms were waiting for us. We had rooms with king-sized beds which filled the room, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Our only complaint was the smell of the cleaner they use in the rooms was very fragrant and a little strong.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband, two young boys and I stayed here on our cross country road trip. We arrived at check in then drove 2 min to "Garden of the Gods"(which is a gorgeous must see! Even better it's FREE:) We came back to hotel and enjoyed cocktails by the pool while boys enjoyed the clean pool. We then took free shuttle into town for dinner. Perfect location. We all loved it. Hotel is definitely older and not at all fancy so if that's what you look for than this is not the place for you. However it was clean and safe and great price for location. Front desk manager was extremely friendly. Wonderful customer service. We will be back!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
550 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
86 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Mo...
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Saddle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Saddle Motel

Property: Silver Saddle Motel
Address: 215 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2503
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Saddle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Silver Saddle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Saddle Hotel Manitou Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing