We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Saddle Motel
Nearby Hotels
Magnuson Grand Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
$119
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)
$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eagle Motel(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
$137
$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pikes Peak Inn(Manitou Springs)
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Lodge and Inn(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mecca Motel(Colorado Springs)
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
86
98
71
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
98
71
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspikes peakfamily suiteroom was cleanwould stay here againwafflescolorado springscontinental breakfastviews of the mountainscity parkcog railwaygodsgardenmanitouofficebenchesdowntownattractions
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 293 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Almost repeating what everyone else has said. When you see a small older motel like this nowadays you almost as a reflex think "Dump!" and you would usually be right but you would be so wrong. It is old & the rooms are fairly small but the desk service is wonderful and it is shiny clean. Unless you plan to hang around your room instead of seeing the area or just have more money than you can find a way to get rid of I can't think of any reason to stay anywhere else. The view from the chairs in front of the room is also wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albuquerque_NMGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I spent 2 nights at the Silver Saddle in late July as part of a Scout group traveling in CO and NM. The Silver Saddle was a great base for our adventures in the Colorado Springs area and I would certainly consider it again if I am in the area.

The only negatives our group encountered were with the thru-wall mounted air conditioning units in a couple of our rooms. I suspect as Artur continues to renovate the property these will be upgraded with more modern and efficient systems.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gf2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

While the hotel may be old, the room was fine and clean. They have a lovely heated pool. The bed were very comfortable with nice sheets. Breakfast was well done. Very accommodating to the weekend's marathon runners. The hotel could do with some updates, for example light fixtures, but comfortable, clean trump that!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank RussandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great little place!! Awesome location!!! 10 mins from Pikes Peak cog railroad, 6mins from Garden of the Gods, 15mins from Cave Dwellings, ect. Heated, clean pool. Pet friendly without a giant charge. Decent breakfast from 6:30-9:30 w/ waffle maker, pastries, milk, juice, hard boiled eggs, cereal, ect. Fridge & microwave in room. Comfy bed & basic needs covered. Has laundry & ice machine. Also, the owner works the desk! My only suggestion to him was maybe hooks on the insides of the doors so my kids couldn't open the door at will. Also, more towels hooks would have been awesome. We'd totally stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KdoLL_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed a few nights with our pets at this motel. What we loved most was that they welcomed our pets (large dog and a cat) with no additional fees etc. The staff were all very nice and our room was clean. Our room was quite small and could have used a little bit of TLC, but overall it was great for a motel that happily accepts pets. We did not ever make it to breakfast, but I do know they offer one. The pool area looked nice and was always busy during the days we were there.

Room Tip: We had the room on the very end near the busy road that runs in front of the property. We could hear a bit of traffic at night. I would suggest asking for a room closer to the office. We were just lucky enough to get the last room available.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trvltech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews