We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Saddle Motel
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced and clean”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

While the hotel may be old, the room was fine and clean. They have a lovely heated pool. The bed were very comfortable with nice sheets. Breakfast was well done. Very accommodating to the weekend's marathon runners. The hotel could do with some updates, for example light fixtures, but comfortable, clean trump that!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RussandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    89
    65
    17
    17
See reviews for
101
103
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great little place!! Awesome location!!! 10 mins from Pikes Peak cog railroad, 6mins from Garden of the Gods, 15mins from Cave Dwellings, ect. Heated, clean pool. Pet friendly without a giant charge. Decent breakfast from 6:30-9:30 w/ waffle maker, pastries, milk, juice, hard boiled eggs, cereal, ect. Fridge & microwave in room. Comfy bed & basic needs covered. Has laundry & ice machine. Also, the owner works the desk! My only suggestion to him was maybe hooks on the insides of the doors so my kids couldn't open the door at will. Also, more towels hooks would have been awesome. We'd totally stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KdoLL_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed a few nights with our pets at this motel. What we loved most was that they welcomed our pets (large dog and a cat) with no additional fees etc. The staff were all very nice and our room was clean. Our room was quite small and could have used a little bit of TLC, but overall it was great for a motel that happily accepts pets. We did not ever make it to breakfast, but I do know they offer one. The pool area looked nice and was always busy during the days we were there.

Room Tip: We had the room on the very end near the busy road that runs in front of the property. We could hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvltech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concordia, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Ice machine can be a heck of a long way to go if you are on the opposite side. However, that particular side gives you a great view of the mountains. Room was very small and king bed filled it up. Comfortable bed, tho. Was nice to drive up to the room as we had quite a bit of stuff to unload and I enjoyed sitting in available chairs outside the room watching the sun go down.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We were referred to the Silver Saddle Motel, by another friend and I am so gald that we stayed here. Brittany and Arthur were so helpful with everything and went above and beyond to help make our trip a success! Please stop in and see them, you will NOT regret it! Karen, Illinois

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAREN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I really wish I could give the motel a better review. I liked everything about it except our room just didn't feel clean. Maybe because I noticed stains on the chairs and that colored my opinion. Whatever it was, I cannot give this place a higher rating for the cleanliness factor. Everything else was wonderful. The kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was good. The service was top notch. The beds were comfy. I think maybe it's time for a little refurbishment of the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charburk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Clean, inexpensive motel in Manitou. Great view of Pikes Peak from some rooms. Has a great vintage vibe. Ask for a room away from the road, as the highway is pretty busy. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brtravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Mo...
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
#4 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Saddle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Saddle Motel

Property: Silver Saddle Motel
Address: 215 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2503
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Saddle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Silver Saddle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Saddle Hotel Manitou Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing