We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feel at home”
Review of Pikes Peak Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pikes Peak Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence
st louis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“feel at home”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Mom & pop operation but the 'mom & pop' are very friendly & helpful. Our room was small but adequate. Creek runs along back of motel, pleasant sitting area to enjoy it. We ate out, so can't comment on the breakfast offering. Cop shop next door didn't cause the noise we thought it might. Excellent location for walking around town. Would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hillstblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    33
    19
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
35
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, NY
Level Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This was a family trip with 5 adults and a 6mo. old to visit attractions in the Manitou Springs area. We stayed for three days. The Pikes Peak Inn is right in the mainstream of Manitou Springs. A 10 minute drive or less to the Cog Railway for going up to Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, Cave of the Winds and the Cliff Dwellings. We could walk to all the shops and restaurants. We booked two rooms- each had two rooms with king/queen beds. A small refrigerator and microwave. Rooms clean and beds/pillows comfortable. Coffee maker in room but you need to supply your own coffee etc. Also, need to bring own hair dryer -small shampoo packet and two small soaps were there, should bring own. Coffee and danish and muffins in office in morning. Owners very nice and helpful. Parking was no problem. We stayed on lower level with rooms next to each other. Rooms non-smoking but areas outside for smokers. Hot tub clean and not too hot. Saw mommy bear and two cubs in tree in back of inn. It isn't the most attractive inn from the outside but very pleased with the rooms and service and price couldnt be beat for location. Suggest the Cog Railway to Pikes Peak -excellent trip-$5. coupon off online or at Visitors Center. It was Snowing when we got up there and 30degrees. Do not recommend for small children, especially those under 1. We did not take our 6 mo. old and glad we didnt as there was one on the train and he screamed most of the time (ears?). Bring lots of water and sip on way and at top as there is less air then you are use to at top. We just walked slowly and it bothered my hubby more then me but after a little bit you get used to it. Garden of the Gods absolutely breathtaking and free. Cliff dwellings educational and something different to see. Old Colorado Springs is a short straight drive and full of interesting shops/restaurants/art. In conclusion, we had a wonderful time here and super happy with our choice of motel. If you dont mind not having lots of frills and just a very good, comfortable, reasonable priced base to visit Colorado/Manitou springs we recommend Pikes Peak Inn for your visit.

Room Tip: We had the lower floor (there is a second story-no elevators) two rooms next to each other towards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wanetadrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Room was as described on the motel page. Our's was a 2 room with a queen bed in each.
Parking lot is small; we did not have a spot. But the manager was helpfull & she helped us in the middle of the night to find a space to park.
Room was clean; its a 3/4 bath. overall good.
Good value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZestnLeisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

You can't judge a book by it's cover, doesn't look real great at first sight, however you will not go wrong staying here, very friendly, apreciative and accommodating staff, rooms are older but clean, and location is great!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JK20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The Pikes Peak Inn was our choice after coming into Colorado for a week. Motel was in the middle of town which was nice. Outside looks run-down, but isn't inside. 7-Up machine right outside of our room. Only problem was the Police sirens going off at night because the Police Station was right next door.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YouTubePooper101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I had a great stay Manitou and it was mostly because of the hotel. I easily could walk to all the shops, restaurants and bars. The rooms were immaculate and very kept up.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tzjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We booked the patio (after several emails to get a response, the phone calls to confirm) as it looked like a nice room, with a view of the creek. On arriving we immediately thought we had made a bad mistake, as the whole property looks rather ramshackle and untidy. Walking along the first floor balcony's tatty carpet didn't add any confidence, but on enternig the room we were pleasantly surprised to find a spacious suite. The first room contained an enormous bed, two armchairs, a desk, flat screen TV and ptio doors to the private balcony, leading through to another king bed room with access to the small, but adequate bathroom. The whole suite was clean and well decorated, and is part of a fairly recent extension to the property. There were two chairs and a table on the balcony, which overlooks the creek below running between a rough concrete retaining wall and a muddy bank with large trees, next to two very rough looking bungalows with sundry rubbish spread around their yards. The other roos looked small and in various states of decor, so, to summarise, pick the patio room, but don't expect the outside scene to be very pleasing!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Offthetouristtrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
802 reviews
0.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
196 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
86 reviews
2.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,070 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pikes Peak Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pikes Peak Inn

Property: Pikes Peak Inn
Address: 626 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-1808
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pikes Peak Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Pikes Peak Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pikes Peak Hotel Manitou Springs
Pikes Peak Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing