We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manitou Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Town-N-Country Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a 2-bedroom unit with full kitchen the first weekend of October. This place is perfect. Our unit had recently been completely redone, meaning gutted and rebuilt inside and was nicer than most hotel rooms and only $120/night. The owners are very nice and helpful and the location is right off Manitou Ave and 24 so you can get anywhere you want quickly. Add in the pool, hot tub, and deer wandering around and it's an excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 21darinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
73
41
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

My 4th stay at Town-n-Country and each year I find new enhancements to the property. The cottage I stay in is very comfortable. It is easy to stay put & read a book or take short drive to Old Manitou to enjoy the locally owned shops. Delightful owners keep the cottages nice & clean. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Safemark49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DK
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

A really nice place with good location close to downtown Manitou Springs. We had a duplex with kitchen - loved the cottage, and the kitchen with all equipment and dining area was perfect - big fridge-freezer. We had a lovely terrace outside - with carport. One of the days 2 deers were close to the cottage (and on the terrace). There were also a dining area next to the cottage with barbecue grill. The pool was not so big but clean, nice hot tub. A charming and cozy place that we would like to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsbouet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I hate to check out this morning! This place has been great for the past week. So quaint and cozy and all the comforts of home. Scott and Sheryl were wonderful people and took the time to get to know the guests and even address me by name! Scott helped to suggest local attractions and give us directions too. The cottages were clean and well stocked... Love the pavilion area as well. Our large group spent several evenings grilling, sitting around talking, and playing basketball. Kids loved the pool and park area. Beautiful morning view of Pike's Peak and even some wildlife coming through...would definitely stay again! Close to many tourist activities. Very convenient!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharibrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
overland park, ks
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We just got home from a week long family reunion in Manitou Springs, CO where we stayed at Town-N-Country Cottages in a 3 room (#3) cottage. It was my husband and I, our 5 yr old daughter and our twin 18 mo boys. Our family booked our family reunion here and this was party central. First of all, the pictures don't do the cottages justice. They were so clean and nicely decorated. Our kitchen had a bench under the window, so we pushed the table up to the bench so we didn't end up needing highchairs for our boys. The owners, Scott and Cheryl are UBER attentive to your every need. Our family had almost all the cabins this week, and we would sit around at the picnic tables outside everyones cabin and chat. We even had room to play alittle baseball with the kids. They have a covered area with picnic tables where we all gathered every night to share dinner together. To the left of that area was the playground. To the right is a basketball/volleyball court with supplied balls, a scooter, cozy coop, teeter totter, etc. for the little ones to play with. Since the cabins are all on a L shaped cul-de-sac, our kids were pretty free to run and play around the area. My kids, who are pretty afraid of dogs, also fell in love with the two dogs on property, Marley and Reagan (think yellow dog from Chevy Chase's Funny Farm movie).
This location is SOOO incredibly close to every attraction you would want to go see in the area...Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Cheyenne Mtn Zoo, 7 Falls, Cog Railroad...so much to do we didn't have time to see it all. My kids loved North Pole, and my daughter and husband had a great time at the penny arcade in the downtown area, less than a mile away. we even got to see a bluegrass concert for free in front of the public library, and I think they have an art walk down town on the 3rd Friday of the month.
Each bedroom had a sink with mirror vanity, closet, tv with satellite and dvd player, and alarm clock. one bedroom had an a/c unit and the other just had a fan, but there was really only one night we needed it, and we just left the door open to the room without an a/c unit so that the a/c in the living room could cool it, and about 2 hrs into the night, it was cool enough to turn them all off. our living room area had a fold out couch, fireplace, desk, and a recliner. In the kitchen was everything you'd need to cook all your meals, including a crockpot (maybe this was just in our unit, but we made crockpot peach cobbler and cheese dip on two different nights), 2 larger stock pots, and several muffin tins (which we used to make cupcakes for dessert). For a foodie like me, I was so relieved as I usually am let down with what rentals have as far as cooking supplies. I always travel with my own knives and specialty spices and tools.
I had never been to CO before, and my husbands family always went there when he was a kid, so he never wants to go to CO for vacation. On the way home, he was already talking about going back next year. If we do, we will definitely be booking here in cabin 3 again! Thank you, Scott and Cheryl, for an amazing vacation!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missesbozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platte City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our cottage was perfect for our family. Very, very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was supplied with any and every necessity - down to an ice cream scoop. We stayed four nights and after a day full of Colorado activities, we could come back, relax and enjoy the evening. The kids loved the pool, basketball hoop, ping pong table, tether ball, hiking trail and playground. I can't forget to mention Marley and Reagan, the owners' dogs. We all looked forward to the morning and evening visits from these great pups! Scott and Cheryl Brooks are very nice and made sure we had what we needed and were having a fun vacation. If you are looking for a true family vacation spot, this is it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasson, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for three nights in a cottage with a full sized kitchen. Everything was very clean and we had a great experience. The pool, basketball hoop, ping pong table and tether ball kept our kids busy while we had a chance to relax. We ate dinner outside, enjoyed the wildlife, and wouldn't hesitate to go back and stay again. The owners were very thoughtful and made several excellent recommendations on activities to do while in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
1.3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
817 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,087 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Mo...
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
#4 of 10 in Manitou Springs
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town-N-Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town-N-Country Cottages

Property: Town-N-Country Cottages
Address: 123 Crystal Park Rd, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2613
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 cabins at the foothills of Pikes Peak. Heated pool, hot tub, mountain stream, pavilion, laundry. Family memory maker! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Town-n-Country Cottages Hotel Manitou Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing