We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend!!!!! Randy T”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Blue Springs, Missouri
1 review
“Highly Recommend!!!!! Randy T”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great motel! Great price! The rooms were exceptionally clean and the beds sooo comfortable. Centrally located for all the sites and shops. Really nice indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi. Super contintental breakfast, ( not the ordinary coffee and donuts). And most importantly, the staff was extremely friendly and accommadating. Will be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    74
    14
    2
    6
See reviews for
86
60
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McPherson, Kansas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Firstly, this is what I consider a motel, not a hotel as each door opens to the outside with no interior hallways. This was our families first trip to Manitou Springs and I chose this hotel based on positive reviews it had received on tripadvisor. Overall we were impressed. The best thing this establishment has going for it is the excellent customer service. From check-in to when I forgot my toothbrush and paste at home to check-out everyone was very helpful and professional....even recommending restaurants in the area to try. The rooms aren't overly roomy for a family but were VERY clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable...the pillows a little small and hard for our liking. Other reviews had mentioned the "bath water warm" pool....I thought the water was freezing and the bottom was covered in sand. I'm not sure what this was about. We did enjoy the hot tub though! Breakfast was your standard continental style fare with the addition of waffles, which was what we knew we would be getting. It would be nice for management to consider adding scrambled eggs and a meat selection, which has become commonplace for most hotels we have stayed at in this price range. Location was good and parking was ample and well lit. It's about a 8 block drive to the downtown area, but there is free parking a bit closer or a free shuttle which stops right across from the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the stairwells
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed 3 days at the Magnuson and it was one of best place we have stayed at it was close to everything we wanted to do. The rooms was clean the bed was great and the staff was awesome this will be one place we will stay at again. Thanks for a nice room enjoyed the stay very much.
John and tammy

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights in this spotlessly clean motel. Really friendly staff and incredibly comfortable beds. Perfect location for all the sites in Manitou Springs. I was surprised that the rate was so low because I thought the caliber if the place was very high.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
353 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We booked 3 nights after checking tripadvisor. The room is wonderful, you couldn't ask for a better place to stay. the rates are reasonable and you are close to restaurants, shopping and the area attractions. There is a nice variety at the free breakfast. They even provide chairs outside the rooms, so you can take in the beauty of the mountains. The staff is very helpful in giving recommendations for places to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkimperial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I will be staying here every time I come to town. The service was great, the staff was genuine. Very clean comfortable rooms. Awesome continental breakfast. Indoor pool! The location was perfect, very cool places to eat and shop within walking distance. Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We will definitely stay here in the future! Both weekend front desk gals were very kind and helpful. The beds were comfy, with their variety of pillows (soft to hard) and the room was nice and clean. We had two small boys with us and the indoor pool was perfect at all times, considering the iffy weather the mountains have. Not sure what was with all the sand on the bottom, but it didn't seem to bother them. It was also nice that they provided beach towels in the pool area, so we didn't use up our stash of bath towels. The hot tub was HOT and the pool was refreshingly cool. The Italian restaurant just around the building was recommended and it was DELISH! The fridge in the room came in handy for leftovers, too. Breakfast was good.... healthy and fresh. It's right across/next to a free shuttle stop, which beats walking that far with 2 sets of kid legs, paying to park right by the shops, or paying the prices of the hotels right in the middle. Very pleasant, indeed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
1.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
2.3 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs

Property: Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Address: 311 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2505
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of Pikes Peak and within minutes of area attractions, dining and shopping. The Magnuson Hotel of Manitou Springs offers clean and comfortable first class accommodations at affordable prices that will insure your family a comfortable stay. Major attractions including the Manitou Springs Cliff Dwellings, Cave of the Winds, Miramont Castle, and the Pikes Peak Cog Railway are all within 10 minutes of our hotel. Enjoy shopping in the Manitou Springs downtown historic district or eat at one of the unique restaurants Manitou Springs has to offer. After a fun filled day of adventure relax in our heated pool or jacuzzi. Our property offers many amenities including free high speed internet access, coffee maker, hair dryer, mini fridge, iron and board, free local calls, air conditioning, and flat screen TV's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing