We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms but sketchy area of town.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Manitou Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean rooms but sketchy area of town.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

I traveled here in the off-season (winter) and was amazed at how dumpy Manitou Springs is! I thought it would be a cute, touristy area to stay in while seeing CO SPRINGS. As a solo female traveler, I would say its not a safe area. The McDonalds down the road was shockingly dirty, with a homeless guy inside collecting free straws. It may be that its only a problem area in the off-season. I also found the local Domino's delivery guys to be a bit sketchy as well as the night clerk at this hotel. And I've lived in some of the biggest cities in the U.S. so I'm not easily creeped out by a bad neighborhood. The hotel itself was very clean and my suite room had big flat screen TV and nice sitting area with mini couch and table. Free wireless in the room. My only other BIG complaint was that the front desk people placed an obviously sick, coughing person in the room next to me (this when the hotel must have been 98 per cent empty!). He coughed all night and guess who is now sick - me!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KittyMacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    147
    40
    8
    10
See reviews for
232
147
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ramona, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

I flew from San Diego to Denver & rented a car & drove up to Woodland Park (9600' elevation) then back to Manitou Springs & checked into this motel. Desk clerk speaks broken English. Local C of C states town mostly empty since Labor Day weekend has passed. I awoke in middle of the first night thinking I was having heart attack! Ended up calling 911 & was transported via ambulance to Colorado Springs Memorial Hospital (NO hospitals in Manitou). Was admitted for high altitude sickness & dehydration. Was on IV fluids & heart monitoring for 3 days & was only released to pack from motel & drive 2.5 hrs to Denver Airport to fly back to San Diego. Motel refuses to refund 2 nights lodging for my stuff while I was in the hospital! They didn't lose ANY business from 1 room being occupied by a suitcase full of clothes! Purpose of my trip was to find a house to buy but now I am so turned off by rude money-hungry attitude I won't be buying there! I gladly paid for first night but my suitcase didn't use room service, run up electric/phone bills, dirty linens/towels, eat continental breakfast! Why not show a little heart to someone who had an emergency for gosh sakes???? Don't support this greedy business!!! At $100/night I'm out $200 PLUS $8500 for ambulance & hospital & doctor bills!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank oneunhappycustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

This hotel was very clean, new, and the maid service was great. The breakfast was very limited and the breakfast room too small. Our king suite was spacious, the bed comfortable, the bathroom counterspace was great. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water for showers.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynTulsa_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, MO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2010

We stay in Manitou at least once a year and have stayed at a variety of places. The new Day's Inn stands in place of an old historic place that we had frequented before. While the service was good and the room clean, it all is very generic. Just like a Day's Inn anywhere else. If you are going to stay in historic Manitou it is more authentic to choose one of the area locations with a bit of local color.
The only down point to this hotel was the breakfast. Little Debbie type Honey Buns, cold cereal, toast and bagels. We stayed at a Holiday Inn Express a week before and this breakfast really pales in comparison. Otherwise, no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockymountainhigh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

We stayed at the Days Inn while driving through. The rooms were large and very clean. Nice televisions with many channels. Coffee around the clock in the lobby. The breakfast was good and convenient. Helped us get on the road much more quickly. Overall, it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rader58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2009

The hotel must have been redone since the older reviews were written. We traveled with our 9 & 10 yr old boys while visiting Cave of the Winds, Garden of the Gods, the North Pole and the Cliff Dwellings. The outside and inside all look new. Our room was in the back, facing the river and woods. It was very private and quiet. The boys loved being able to use the clean indoor pool and hot tub after a day of running around Manitou before dinner. The location is very convenient to various attractions in the area but a bit far to walk into the Manitou shopping district. All in all it was a good price for the amenities, quiet location and convenience to local attractions.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sventrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

Hey, why don't we all stay in the same room, together? That's pretty much what it sounded like! The hotel was clean, the room was nice (we were told that the hotel had been redone and it did smell like new paint) -- but the walls are paper thin! It's one thing to hear the people in the next room. It's quite another to actually be able to understand what they're saying!! And then, too, we were lucky enough to be next door to "door slammers." For what we paid, it should have been so much better. It was terribly noisy, breakfast was just OK (quite minimal), and we were just not very impressed. Won't be back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TajnMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
1.3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Manitou Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Manitou Springs

Property: Days Inn Manitou Springs
Address: 120 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Manitou Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Manitou Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Manitou Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manitou Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing