We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a three year old hotel. It is clean, has a pool and jacuzzi, and the staff is great. Jeff and Ryan at the front desk get special mention. They were friendly, informative, sensitive to special requests and overall customer service friendly. One review said the beds were hard - well, I would say "firm". I too like a softer bed, but I still slept well. They sure as heck give you alot of pillows!!! Can you say "pillow orgy!" LOL! Television, radio, refrigerator all worked the way they should. we stayed a total of 5 nights. 3 at the beginning of our trip and two at the end of our two week Colorado trip. Would stay again. Be sure to check out Pike's Peak, Cliff Dwellings, Cave of the Winds, Garden of the Gods and for shopping: Old Colorado City.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    161
    45
    9
    10
See reviews for
254
163
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Park
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very nice motel. We received a discount due to our stay being that we were stranded in Colorado Springs due to the roads being closed because of flash floods. Appreciated the discount. Other motels in the area did not offer one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peggy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Came to the days inn as my first choice was fully booked due to the pikes peak marathon.
It's everything you expect in a "chain motel" with swimming pool (indoors), clean rooms and free breakfast which after a few days left alot to be desired!.
Maybe i've been spoilt with other big brand motels serving "hot breakfast", bacon ect. The breakfast room was plenty big and never got crowded. The rooms have coffee makers and also theres a keurig coffee maker at front desk.
The room was spotlessly clean with the housekeepets doing a great job.
The hotel is very close to "academy riding stables " and "garden of the gods", though a little further from town than i expected.
Some more outdoor sitting room would have been nice but overall a very pkeasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Just far away enough from town! And the front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The AARP discount was a big plus, great value for a great place to stay.

We were there during the terrilbe flood in Manitou, we made it in to the hotel just before they closed the roads, but we felt very safe there as our room was on the second floor..

The breakfast food was ok, it allowed you to eat a bite and get out to sightsee in a hurry.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THoughNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The girl that checked us in was the bomb . She was so nice as where all the folks . The place was clean and a great experience . We where 110 % satisfied . Thanks from an Oklahoma couple . Only gripe was the people above us where LOUD all night . So did not get allot of sleep . But that was their fault not yours .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randall J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel was modern, a true delight. So very very clean, and well kept. Looks inviting from parking lot even. Great friendly staff, everyone a pleasure to work with. No issue or problem too small. Breakfast was nomial, standard hotel fare. Location was good, a bit far from the main tourist area, but with a car, no issues at all. Large parking lot. Could use an automatic door. A bit expensive, but the value is worth the extra money.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor room at end of the hall, with window overlooking creek. Those are the most qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WonderingTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
1.3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
196 reviews
2.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,867 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
492 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Manitou Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Manitou Springs

Property: Days Inn Manitou Springs
Address: 120 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Manitou Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Manitou Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Manitou Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manitou Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing