We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”

Arcade Amusements, Inc
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This arcade boasts over 250 gaming machines offering a vast array of choices to gamers of any age.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

that a good acrade and nice workers and nice bar and grills next to it and good service and take lot of quaters and you get lot's of tickets

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sung j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    165
    39
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun trip down memory lane!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is such a fun arcade! I literally had to pull my husband (a child of the 80's) away before he spent the mortgage payment, lol! This arcade provided several hours of entertainment for not a lot of money and provided a great trip down memory lane for both my husband and I with the older games like Pac Man, Donkey-Kong, Galiga, Frogger, Space Invaders, Defender, and vintage pinball. There was tons of 25 cent ride-ons (zebra, horse, lions, dolphins, etc) for my 5 year old that kept her entertained the entire time. I recommend strolling the surrounding streets as it's just a cute little touristy town with lots of great shops.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Kids Loved It!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

It reminded me of a large Chuck E Cheese. They do have some of the cool video games from my childhood, which I appreciated. Some of the games offer tickets that can be exchanged for prizes.

Helpful?
Thank Alaina1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always a fun time”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This place is a blast. There are tons of old arcade games and little old coin operated rides for the little ones. One of my favorite attractions is the Derby. Always a bunch of fun and excitement when the room is full of racers. If you're in the area this is a great thing to do for a couple hours. It's a lot different than the arcades in malls now a days. I really recommend you check this out. Best time to visit is the late afternoon on a Thursday - Saturday. That way the place is really bustling with people.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MikeN72014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
294 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A must stop for any traveler!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I can all my out of towners here!! It takes the older people back in time and the younger kids love it just as much. Several buildings full of arcade type machines/games! Worth every cent you spend and can easily spend 2 hours of your time here. Just like all arcades, tickets are dispensed and exchanged for candy or small toys. I love this place!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelingtoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arcade Amusements, Inc also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Arcade Amusements, Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing