We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Fashioned Fun for the Whole Family!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arcade Amusements, Inc

Arcade Amusements, Inc
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This arcade boasts over 250 gaming machines offering a vast array of choices to gamers of any age.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned Fun for the Whole Family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Mantiou Springs is a perfect Colorado day trip. There's definitely more to do than you can fit into one day but if you're just driving through I highly recommend stopping at the penny arcade. Your kids will love it and there is plenty for the adults to enjoy. It's such a great small town and the arcade has rides and games that go back to the turn of the century. Great spot for photo bugs and fans of instagram - I always find somehting new to shoot here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GojyoChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    163
    38
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome Old Fashioned Games!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We went with a group of friends and loved playing the old fashioned strength testers, fortune teller, pinball and skeet machines. It was a fun and inexpensive evening and they were open late!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LolaBean55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Not only was I able to play games from my childhood, I was introduced to games as early as the 1920's still in playable condition. What a treat. No fee to walk around & watch, just to play.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BRN2DV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chciago
Level Contributor
430 reviews
131 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Had a Blast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We are a couple of old gamers , so it was nice to see all the old pinballs as well as machines like Q-Bert and Ms. Pac-Man. We stayed and played for hours. Fun and lots of free games!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boystowtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Old fashion good time fun!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

A gem of a playground for kids of all ages, many before my time but many games I've played as a child and teen.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arcade Amusements, Inc also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Arcade Amusements, Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing