We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza EVER.”

Marilyn's Pizza House
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza EVER.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We just happen to walk by and decided on pizza.The place isn't much, but the pizza was so light and crispy. We had the Ole Colorado, made with pesto, real cheese, sliced tomatoes and sliced italian olives and pancetta chunks. Excellent, Price was very resonable. A must try. We could have eaten there daily.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    12
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
126 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“pizza, pasta and sandwiches.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by one of the people on the street. We got in and got a table in a crowded part of the restaurant. The Marilyn décor was fun t look at. The waitress was friendly. The service was slow it took awhile for them to make our meals. The food was good and reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValerieG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“So Good”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We went here in a hurry to go somewhere and the service was inexpensive and fast. The ladies that worked there were very friendly and the food was very good and so was the icecream. Very happy with this restaurant and I was only visiting and stumbled upon it. Happy I did!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meganlillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Offered only 10" pizzas. Delicious though. It would be nice if they offered a larger pizza for the family instead of individual pizzas.

I would return here if given the opportunity.

Only complaint is that I could overhear a waitress comment on another patron's attitude towards his kids. The comment might have been true but sharing it out loud so that other guests could hear was inappropriate.

Atmosphere is nice. One photo inappropriate for kids.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, IL
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This pizza is good.”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our party of 4 ordered 4 different pizzas and we all agreed they were all delicious. The toppings are unique- artichoke hearts, sundried tomatoes, feta cheese- but they work together wonderfully. If you are expecting Pizza Hut style pizza, this isn't it. It's much better! Not the place to go if you are in a hurry, but sit a while and have a local microbrew while you wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChuckandAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marilyn's Pizza House also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Marilyn's Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing