We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mountain Comfort Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stagecoach Inn

Stagecoach Inn
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Mountain Comfort Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We had just driven down from Pike's Peak, where we followed the snow plow a half mile at a time. And we wanted to find a place to warm up, get a drink and some belly-warming food. The Stagecoach Inn filled the bill. Two pumpkin beers in season set the fall atmosphere--along with the Manitou Springs HS homecoming parade. The burgers and sandwiches along with the sweet potato fries were delicious. The waitress was attentive, and the old building was full of mountain ambience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TwoOldFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    192
    108
    56
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
361 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, Great food, Powerful drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Since it was so close to Blue Skies Inn, we decided that it would be THE place to go for our early dinner. And it was THE best place. At that hour it was not crowded or noisy, just a pleasant surrounding with attentive staff. My friend hadn't been feeling well and was very tired so she ordered her favorite drink, a Margarita on the Rocks.
Wow! THE place came alive! It was still not crowded but grew a little noisy as she "came alive." She is a perfect 84 year old lady who has a drink only occasionally and enjoys it and everyone around her enjoys it with her.'
The staff was happy with her and we all had a great time.
Stagecoach Inn, what a beautiful happy place and the food was awesome, even for our local friend who is Vegetarian.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tigilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
171 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Highly recommend -- Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We ate here twice while in Manitou Springs and each time was wonderful. The décor is beautiful and the staff was friendly and very informative. It's within walking distance of most motels and right in the middle of town. You can't go wrong here for a good meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank letsdotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockledge, pa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great beers Food so-so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The good...Bartender, from ephrata, pa., was wonderful. Ran a clean place with excellent selection of local area beers. We ordered a few appetizers that were disappointing. My man had chili but was displeased. Tasted old and much too tomatoey. My plate of fried thingys was a tad greasy and very pricey for the amount. My guess is that the locals go elsewhere. Reminded me of pricey Jersey shore boardwalk eateries, albeit in a much nicer setting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bb22bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A good bite and a nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Spot was a little touristy, but still good food. I recommend the black bean chili; my father liked it so much we had to go back for lunch the next day! Decent beer selection and a nice view if you sit outside on the porch overlooking the water. Service was friendly and the building is in a great location in downtown Manitou Springs, right next to public parking.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Veela55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stagecoach Inn also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Stagecoach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing