We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth A Try” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stagecoach Inn

Stagecoach Inn
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth A Try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our group of four enjoyed four different main dishes, each well-prepared, plus three glasses of their sangria and a couple of soft drinks for less than $100. Nice stagecoach themed atmosphere. Personable and helpful waitstaff. Definitely not a fancy place. I'd eat there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MGDaversa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    192
    108
    56
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Nice outdoor lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

After driving by several times we decided to stop for lunch and were not disappointed. It was a slightly cool day by ate on the back deck anyway and enjoyed the atmosphere. They were not busy when we first arrived, got busier later, but we received quick, friendly service at a reasonably price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 12LeroyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
258 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Will never return here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I would give this place 0 stars if possible. We were seated quickly and then waited five minutes for our server to come over. It was another five minutes before we got our drinks. We ordered and waited fifteen minutes for a salad. After another thirty five minutes our waitress came back and said she would see what the hold up was on the food. She comes back and says that the kitchen is backed up, and they will be at least another fifteen minutes. At this point we said to cancel the order and left. Couldn't rate any food other than the salad. Avoid this place at all costs, there are a ton of other places in the area to go to.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, TX
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Overpriced and poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We recently visited this restaurant and were very let down. The front desk staff was not very friendly and the waitstaff was not much better. Our family of four paid over $60 for 2 burgers, a sandwich, a kids meal and 3 soft drinks. Both burgers were over cooked, and one order was wrong. It was impossible to get drink refills and condiments. I was extremely disappointed in the experience, even more so when I realized that 20% gratuity had already been charged to us on the tab. Will not come back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amymlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Stagecoach is a good bet and fun for tourists”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We visited here two years ago, had a great time, and hit it again last week. The food was great. We had the smoked salmon appetizer which was done well but the star of the meal was the fried chicken. Tender, not greasy, full of flavor and totally satisfying. I tried the pheasant chowder which was unique and delicious. Apple cobbler is a perfect ending. The service was attentive and thorough. Our ticket time may have run a little long but we sat outside and had plenty to watch in Manitou Springs. I want to mention also that my husband left his $150 sunglasses there and they were saved and we picked them up the next morning. Kudos to the Stagecoach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CKOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stagecoach Inn also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Stagecoach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing